27

4.7 based on 27 customer reviews

21
5
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

27 Customer Reviews

0

Delighted daughter !

GTK-XB7 14 March 2017 by Turquoisegirl (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a birthday present for our teenage daughter. She doesn't tend to use the app or the remote but clicked into it with her mobile through Bluetooth. The sound is amazing - good enough for a party - and it doesn't seem to distort. The flashing colours are great too - like a club dance floor. She is over the moon with it and thinks she has some very cool parents now !! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great deal

GTKXB7BC 08 March 2017 by ChubbyPeanut (USA)

I bought this just a week ago and my family loves it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound

GTKXB7BC 04 March 2017 by The Animal (USA)

Just bought it. Sound is amazing. Had to do a system reset to get it initially hooked to my BT. AC plug in on the back of the speaker is a bit flimsy. Unplugged it one time (system reset) and it is now slightly loose. Other than that, i'm liking it. Like the fact that I can take another one of these and do L/R speaker setup!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 04 March 2017 by DJ Kat (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago for my handicapped son who is a DJ. Needing new speakers this product is ideal and certainly looks and sounds the part.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

GTKXB7BC 21 February 2017 by Coolce199 (USA)

It has an amazing sound and plenty of bass maybe too much but it's perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sound

GTK-XB7 18 February 2017 by Eterniti (United Kingdom)

So pleased with the sound and so portable for caravan rallies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

GTK-XB7 16 February 2017 by Caroline31 (United Kingdom)

I use this speaker going through my Xbox and tv it's got amazing base and the lights are cool and I can control the speaker with an app on my fone amazing product would recommend to anybody

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 07 February 2017 by Granty (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and do not regret great sound features and the bass is amazing highly recommend to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product recommended

GTK-XB7 21 January 2017 by Raj lovleezzz (United Kingdom)

Got this item for Christmas love it very good Bass is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Bass

GTKXB7BC 21 January 2017 by Cheluca (USA)

I bought it a month ago and I love the bass from the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bit disappointed

GTK-XB7 16 January 2017 by Punsh (United Kingdom)

Not what I was hoping it was going to be. Looked smaller in the shop. Annoying that you need the remote to do basic things.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Playing in public

GTK-XB7 16 January 2017 by Preacher Man (United Kingdom)

Use for playing music both for listening to and accompanying singing in churches with no organist or other musicians. Do not really need the "disco lights" but these can be turned off. Comes with remote control which works fine. Have now used it both with music stored on a USB memory stick controlled by the Sony Play app downloaded onto my mobile 'phone and also with music stored on the recently purchased Sony Walkman using the Bluetooth connection. Pleased with the undistorted output versus previously used domestic CD players and no longer have the hassle of writing CD's. Like the convenience of being able to have the speakers orientated vertically or horizontally. Has well designed carrying handles, but is quite heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loud Speakers

GTKXB7BC 15 January 2017 by aksmall (USA)

I bought this speaker for a New Years Eve party I was throwing. It's the 1st speaker I had in a long time and I love it. It's loud and clear and the changing lights is a cool look, a nice added feature. I cant wait to use it this summer for my backyard parties.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

GTK-XB7 09 January 2017  (United Kingdom)

Bought this for New Years Eve party, it was fantastic, easy connection, great sound quality and love the lights! We now listen to music through it all the time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker

GTK-XB7 29 December 2016 by Feet (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker after reading many good reviews and this will be another to add to the long list. Sound quality is nice and crisp even at high volumes and the shiny app allows you to control sound further with pre set eh settings. Rock pop hip hop etc. Will easily fill your above than average sized lounge with a very full sound. Just be warned that you may fall out with your neighbours! just need to hook up my turntable to it then I'll be over the moon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

AMAZING Sound and easy setup!!

GTKXB7LC 26 December 2016 by Brendajean77 (USA)

I bought this a few days ago and I don't know how I ever lived without it at my parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Greatest Party Home Sound System Ever!

GTKXB7BC 24 December 2016 by Mike671 (USA)

I loved my first speaker so much, that I went back and bought another speaker. Now whenever I host get togethers at my home, theirs never a dull moment. Sound quality is equal to a high end club dj speaker system. Neighbors are not so happy with me now, but what can I say, I like loud music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic speaker

GTK-XB7 22 December 2016 by Big don (United Kingdom)

I've had the speaker for about a month now.it is much better than I expected.the sound is rich and the extra bass is awesome.fantàstic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound and easy to set up

GTKXB7BC 20 December 2016 by Aero66 (USA)

I bought this product and was very happy with the sound and easy setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great perform

GTKXB7BC 18 December 2016 by mamita 26 (USA)

I just bougth it and I am very happy with it and I like it a lot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GYK-XB7

GTK-XB7 11 December 2016 by JamieS1211 (United Kingdom)

Purchased on black friday and been using for a few weeks now. Pros: - Excellent sound and volume - Carry handles to grip easily - Many input methods (bluetooth, usb and line in) - Link with other speakers (not tried this feature) - 2.1A usb allows to charge a phone / ipod while using that device to play music without having to use two wall sockets - Remote for easy controls at a distance (for those of us who are lazy) - Phone app allows easy and advanced control of speaker that would never be possible using just a simple remote unless there was an integrated screen. Cons: -Strobes have no setting to get to flash manually (such as 10 times per second regardless). -12kg weight is hard to carry for smaller people. I carried this and walked 1 mile to a friends for a party and it took its toll. Perhaps wheelie bag etc. would be good for doing this. - Size is hard to fit places, before purchase measure out a space you want to put it, my planed place was a .5 inces too narrow. - No standard aux in back, requires a standard aux to left / right if you want to use aux over bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Ready for the party but also good for a quiet mood

GTKXB7BC 04 December 2016 by MikeP123 (USA)

Very nice product and easy to set up. Excellent tone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love it

GTK-XB7 01 December 2016 by Madmel86 (United Kingdom)

I love this thing.....the bass on it blows me away.! The lights are amazing, only problem I had is I can't hook my mic to it! Barring that minor fault I adore it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 28 November 2016 by Xtrail (United Kingdom)

I bought this for a party and was so pleased I bought another

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

great sound and lighting

GTK-XB7 13 October 2016 by leaney41 (United Kingdom)

What an awesome bit of kit it truly sounds amazing. Im buying another one but only because you can then have one left and one right by linking them together with a touch of a button plus ill then have about 940 watts of pukka sound a big thumbs up to Sony !!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

6

0

Great sound sony

GTK-XB7 04 September 2016 by Hotrodant (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound brilliant bass another top qaulity product from sony , music is alive again in my home thankyou . Easy to set up can not waight for my party to show how good this sound is (its loud )

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Great sound

GTK-XB7 05 May 2016 by Gazz 71 (United Kingdom)

I have been looking for a new music system to replace my old one I had I found this and and my kids said it looked great it is the sound is quality and it has replaced my home cinema system. When the lights are on the kids love it it's their mini disco but the sound is anything but mini it's quality I am more than happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

96

60