412

4.7 based on 412 customer reviews

314
67
22
6
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A real step up from an LGE6

139 cm (55") 03 July 2017 by INJA (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an LGE6 that was defective through its screen having been damaged. But it has proved to be more than a replacement, due to much better colour handling, better sound, and a more robust construction. Only downside is a slightly more awkward operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor value for money

139 cm (55") 15 November 2017 by Mr Radio (United Kingdom)

When going into menus one doesn't expect them to be cluttered up with advertising features, and having to trawl through these before getting to the menus. The menus are poorly set out and difficult to manoeuvre. Sony seems to have become obsessed with putting timers on all the menus, taking them off the screen prematurely. The recording feature is very poor, the recording marker is very vague, just a single red line which could apply to any programme, a red dot in the programme rectangle would be much better,you also have to go into another menu to confirm the recording, and yet another menu to delete the programme. Don't like the programme guide either. We do like the picture quality, and the sound is great, but having spent this amount of money, we find all the above ruins the television for us, and we expected something special. A very disappointing purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

412 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 18 April 2018 by Dj29 (United Kingdom)

We bought this a month ago and have really noticed how good the picture is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stylish modern

139 cm (55") 17 April 2018 by Taffi00 (United Kingdom)

Only just getting used to this. Terrific picture compared to so many others. Full screen without border is good. Particularly like it without a stand. No wires visible from front. Sound appears to come from picture. Great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning

139 cm (55") 15 April 2018 by Adam_252 (United Kingdom)

Had this beautiful tv for over a month now, all I can say is, this TV is absolutely stunning, such a beautiful picture. I've always wanted the best of everything, My last TV was a pioneer Kuro and that was considered one of the best tv's in the world. Know I really believe this TV to be the best in the world. Highly recommend to all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic cinema quality

139 cm (55") 14 April 2018 by miller01 (United Kingdom)

I've have used the tv for a month month now and it keeps getting better. Brilliant blacks, details and motion flow is perfect. The system design makes it simple to use and yet has plenty of features for all true av fans.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 13 April 2018 by Chrisnickname (United Kingdom)

Wanted a sleek looking TV without need for a sound bar add on.. This is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OLED is awesome

164 cm (65") 13 April 2018 by Maz4 (United Kingdom)

I came to this from the Pioneer PDP LX508 Kuro Plasma which has always been renown for it's blacks on screen. The A1 OLED takes this to another level which caught me by surprise. The depth of the colour and brightness of the whites is astonishing. Also really impressed with the upscaling which is at best poor with other 4K HDR screens. UHD HDR content is great. Now need to wait for Sony to introduce a top of the range blu-ray with dolby vision!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 12 April 2018 by Tackyfier (United Kingdom)

Had this Tv for three weeks now and everything good. Watched a few videos to get the best picture settings. Picture from 4K source is excellent. SD tv also very watchable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just stunning

164 cm (65") 12 April 2018 by Pat1964 (United Kingdom)

You have to see this thing to appreciate how amazing it is. Ultra thin, stunning look, unbelievable picture quality; the list is endless. Yes a lot of money but I believe money well spent. It is years ahead of anything else out there and it’s features are relevant for years to come so built for the future. I have owned it for a couple of months now and it still takes your breath away every time you see it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Built in chromcast is a brilliant inovation

139 cm (55") 12 April 2018 by Steve pitcher (United Kingdom)

Was not sure when I purchased it if it was going to be value for money, it definitely is, best TV I have seen!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture & sound. Great customer support

139 cm (55") 12 April 2018 by N1N0 (United Kingdom)

Initially I wasn’t overly impressed, but, after advice from Sony, a software update and a little tinkering with picture and sound settings I couldn’t be happier with my TV. Great support from Sony (Heba) especially.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply the best OLED tv

139 cm (55") 09 April 2018 by Terry2206 (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv in late January, seconds before I sass due to collect an LG Oled unit. So pleased I saw them side by side before purchasing. Image on the Sony is stunning and definitely better than I’d could have achieved with the B7/C7 from LG. Always been a Sony convert and will continue to be so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, this is the best I have seen.

139 cm (55") 05 April 2018 by Thehut (United Kingdom)

Had the tv for a month now, picture brilliant sound great. Unique stand makes it very neat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and images. Sound is ok.

139 cm (55") 04 April 2018 by Hywel38 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic online features and the picture quality is amazing. Netflix UHD and Sky UHD streaming is fab. As is watching 4K UHD bluerays. My only little niggle is that there is not enough base in the television audio. It’s base speaker is in the leg behind the television but I would imagine an external base would bring the audio of this television to top notch quality. But I can’t find a compatible Sony subwoofer anywhere.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Slightly disappointed

139 cm (55") 04 April 2018 by Jeepmam (United Kingdom)

Slightly disappointed with the sound not as good as what was shown in he store. Do the stores have a special recording to demo the sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unbelievable

139 cm (55") 04 April 2018  (United Kingdom)

Bought this in December I love it absolutely love it best telly in the world the only differences it could be bigger but I couldn’t afford that everybody who comes in my home and sees it loves it too unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 03 April 2018 by Mad1motox (United Kingdom)

I saw this in Curry’s and was smitten, the picture is amazing even close to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but setup could be easier

139 cm (55") 02 April 2018 by norso (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture quality especially in 4K and sound is pretty good as well. Using the screen as a flat panel speaker gives good dynamic range and the sub woofer in the back adds depth to the sound stage Setup to get the most from the TV is not intuitive, especially with the high def images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 02 April 2018 by Shoto (United Kingdom)

I can't believe the colour and clarity of this TV. Can see so much more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

139 cm (55") 01 April 2018 by MGC123 (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV for 2 weeks now. I am very happy with it and I love its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 01 April 2018 by Gustafor (United Kingdom)

This was described to me as the best television ever made. I can't argue with that statement. Superb picture quality. I love this tv and can find no faults at all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s the future

139 cm (55") 31 March 2018 by Gainslodge (United Kingdom)

It’s got so many advance features on it , the TV industry has got to catch up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastiv

164 cm (65") 28 March 2018 by Uncle Grandpa (United Kingdom)

A great picture, great sound - it’s like being at the cinema. Exceeded all expectations!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, good sound, pity about the control

139 cm (55") 28 March 2018 by xxxxxz (United Kingdom)

You see this clear bright product in the shop, what they don't tell you is that the operation by the remote control is unreliable. Very slow to come on, may need a couple of tries, some buttons just too small, home button inconsistent screen display. Bring back the easy Samsung control!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Plasma retired

139 cm (55") 26 March 2018 by ray barrett (United Kingdom)

Having owned a Pioneer Plasma for 13 years and been very pleased with, it was time to replace. To replace, an OLED TV was necessary and after very much investigation and research the A1 4K OLED was (is) the only replacement. The quality and picture is outstanding, have to get used to the Apps, but very pleased with the TV and I trust it will give me the same reliability as the Pioneer has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 23 March 2018 by Landynut (United Kingdom)

We purchased the KD-55A1 based on a recommendation from the retailer and reading reviews. The picture quality is great out of the box across all types of media, it clearly excels in 4k. The sound is ok, but not as good as a dedicated quality sound bar or media system with a separate subwoofer, we have added one of those. We were not prepared for such huge compromises in the Android operating system however. The satellite guide does not populate, making it impossible to schedule future recordings to a USB hard disc, fortunately the terrestrial Freeview guide does populate and we schedule recordings with that. Don't try to stream video on any of the apps though, they will not work while recording. If you are not technically minded and want to use some of the more integrated features, this TV could well cause you issues operating it. For example if you enable the YouView app be prepared for it to wipe all your satellite channels without warning, in addition you will not be able to record any programmes with that app enabled. These issues are not documented in the Sony manual, but well documented in online. The issues have also existed on Sony Android TVs since 2015, there has been plenty of time to address them. To many consumers who just watch Freeview, don't use satellite and do not record, it will not matter. It does matter to us and a lot of other owners. On balance we would still have bought the TV, as we can work around the issues with a separate satellite recording box and Amazon stick streaming TV or Movies when we are recording using the TV, we did buy the TV thinking there would be no need for these devices and led to believe this by the not fully informed retailer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

The best tv ever

139 cm (55") 23 March 2018 by Mickrach (United Kingdom)

Had this a couple of weeks now and still finding new fabulous features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Fabulous But

139 cm (55") 21 March 2018 by Nick1024 (United Kingdom)

It is an excellent TV but so large and heavy we can not get it to where we wanted it to go! There is no manual - so I have no idea about the features. The only thing more astounding than the picture is the price!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great entertainment options

164 cm (65") 21 March 2018  (United Kingdom)

Very happy apart from the TVs going into standby by after about six hours with the interruption that pressing a button incurs

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect TV

139 cm (55") 20 March 2018 by JohnnyG123 (United Kingdom)

Wonderful piece of kit. Still amazed by the 4K quality that looks 3D like. This TV is worth the extra £600/£400 compared to the LG/Panasonic OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good looking tv

139 cm (55") 18 March 2018 by Bryan lr (United Kingdom)

Great tv but a little overpriced instant access Netflix feature on remote is very useful Overall happy with tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neat set ip with wall mounting.

164 cm (65") 18 March 2018 by Antsar (United Kingdom)

So comprehensive with Sky we no longer need to belong to cinema club.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture . . . but . . .

139 cm (55") 18 March 2018 by Barlow (United Kingdom)

Picture quality is excellent - even better than I'd expected. Sound has depth and direction and, again, is excellent. However, the whole experience is badly let down by the Android operating system. This is badly out-of-touch. Operating system is non-intuitive, requiring endless looping of button pressing to get where you want to be (assuming the system allows what you want. The system has downloaded 7300+ channels from my Freesat system and then refuses to allow easy editing - only one at a time; no page scrolling; unexpected loops back up the list; no option to delete genres such as 'adult'; or 'selling'. Not sure if this is my tv or Google's! I've bought a separate satellite tuner box (Humax) and solved the problem at a stroke. With the Android system sorted, this would be a world-beating tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony A1 Series. 4K HDR oled TV

164 cm (65") 17 March 2018 by TT10MMY (United Kingdom)

A fantastic picture that outshines my plasma tv and sound quality that removes the need for a cumbersome sound bar. The sloping screen style takes a little getting used to and I compensated by placing the 65” screen on a lower stand. Overall it’s pricey but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 16 March 2018 by Tiffy64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to trade up from my 42" to a 55" and the picture is excellent plus it has many more features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture; slow interface

164 cm (65") 15 March 2018 by eddiejc (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is outstanding; it should be, it's a very expensive, top of Sony's range TV. Sound quality is ok but awesome thru my Sonos, so I can't comment with lots of experience on that. I like AndroidTV, my other Sony TV (2015) runs it too & the functionality is great. However, the user experience is slow; the problem is that Sony use a low performance CPU to run the interface, even though sales people may make much of the X1 processor... that's the video processor, not the processor for running the interface; or they make a real botch of creating their AndroidTV firmware build. Press a button to see the guide & often wait 10 seconds for a response; same with the home screen. Quite often settings change back to their defaults, such as auto wide/4:3 switching. Annoying. I don't understand why Sony mess up their AndroidTV experience; I love my Xperia Z3 phone & Z2 tablet, still running fast & effective after many years of service. They need to up their game with AndroidTV. I got a cracking deal on this TV, but if I had paid full whack I would've returned it with bells on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very satisfied

139 cm (55") 15 March 2018 by Ernie_T (United Kingdom)

I was able to replace my old flat panel speakers with this brilliant audio/visual combination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures and sound

164 cm (65") 14 March 2018 by salil_kh (United Kingdom)

Great pictures, good sound quality! Deep blacks and great colours. Movies come to life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Premium TV

139 cm (55") 13 March 2018  (United Kingdom)

Now 2 weeks into this purchase, at first we were a little sceptical of how much better a more expensive TV would be but the picture and sound has been immense and we now only have 2 controls instead of 5 :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive visuals

139 cm (55") 10 March 2018 by Paul6262 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago and so far very happy. Picture quality is excellent. Sound is very good but a bit more variable across tv programmes. DVD bluray look superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent T.V

139 cm (55") 04 March 2018 by Psi0n (United Kingdom)

Read reviews before purchase. Most very good. Which didn't rate it but as a reader of Which for many years some of their ratings can be a bit odd. This T.V for picture is top rate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not just a great tv

164 cm (65") 04 March 2018 by BOS1 (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is outstanding along with the built in audio, but the built in features enable me to play all my own audio/visual files, easily surf the web, browse you tube and many other apps utilising the microphone built into the remote. If you need any other help to get about then download the tv and side view app as the remote via your phone or iPad is brilliant. My only slight concern was getting it set up to interface and control my connected Sony home cinema and Humax recorder - a bit of trial and error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Tv

139 cm (55") 04 March 2018 by Bootstrap 1970 (United Kingdom)

Great picture , very sharp and clear . The sound is very clever and no need for a sound bar . We had the Tv put on a stand so its upright and fit's on a normal tv cabinet . Before buying we did some research on oled telly's and felt this was the best on the market at the moment , and so far we're very pleased .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture, Great sound

139 cm (55") 03 March 2018 by Squealer1 (United Kingdom)

I was looking to replace a 10yr old 42" plasma TV which had very good sound without a sound bar. This 55" replacement takes up only slightly more space than the plasma TV as there is no border and the sound from the screen is excellent. I have mine free-standing.The base speaker and the other gubbins are enclosed in the bracket behind, so the set stands like a photograph frame on a platform of about 15" deep. If you needed to wall mount it I think it would stand about 3" from the wall. The picture is impressive in all formats, particularly Netflix films.I have automatic updates and I believe Dolby vision will be available soon. I have used a chromecast dongle in the past but this is built into the set, thus freeing up an HDMI port for something else. I'm a complete novice with "smart " TVs so I can't comment on this feature until I've played with it a little longer, but I have no complaints so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony A1 4K HDR OLED TV

164 cm (65") 01 March 2018 by George145 (United Kingdom)

Very impressive TV, picture, sound and technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 26 February 2018 by Hero89 (United Kingdom)

I got it a week or so ago and I'm loving it. Its the best tv I ever owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Fab tv, beautiful picture quality

164 cm (65") 25 February 2018 by Razjej0 (United Kingdom)

Happy with my choice to purchase the Sony over Panasonic oled as this tv is perfect, easy to set up and fab to use. Highly Rate sound quality as it feels as though the surround is on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 25 February 2018 by RubbleB (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased and so far very pleased with my Sony. Just a few negative points - the buttons on the handset are really difficult to see in relatively low lighting conditions. There is some assembly work required for this model and the user manual gives no clue. After some inspired guesswork I eventually found the assembly instructions and parts list buried separately under the polystyrene packing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Missing Feature

139 cm (55") 25 February 2018 by haitchy (United Kingdom)

Disappointing that this doesn't offer Freeview Play and no-one at Sony Customer Service can confirm whether this will be available in future. YouView (which it does have) needs a broadcast aerial whereas I was after IP based functionality. There is no way to access ITV Hub than via YouView. It's also incredibly heavy if you are looking to wallmount.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 24 February 2018 by Chris0504 (United Kingdom)

Have had use of this TV for 12 days and so these are my initial thoughts. Have been delighted with the quality of the picture and the sound. My only concern so far is the use of handset. You have to be very quick in using digital/analog button to switch and controls are not very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV!!

139 cm (55") 22 February 2018 by Tomahawk69 (United Kingdom)

Amazing TV. the picture and sound is so crystal and clear really awesome colours. Only 2 downsides 1) menu interaction is quite slow to respond. 2) expensive. I still can't believe I spent so much on a TV. However, I am really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Awesome image !

139 cm (55") 22 February 2018 by SandraDW (United Kingdom)

My husband was set on getting this TV but I was not convinced. I'm so glad we did, the picture quality is absolutely amazing, so crisp and you can se every detail. Colours are amazing. We inviting my husband's parents to have a look and they promptly went out and bought one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Looks good, sounds good, software not so good

164 cm (65") 22 February 2018 by VivH (United Kingdom)

Good picture quality. Very poor management of Network Connection - loses static IP address, poor DHCP management for wired connection so makes it problematic for streaming ... which we use a lot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Poor quality for price

139 cm (55") 22 February 2018 by DonnieC (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 4 months ago and so far it has blown a fuse and has a permenant green band down left side of screen

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sony - A1 4K HDR OLED TV with Acoustic Surface™

139 cm (55") 20 February 2018 by sdwdorset (United Kingdom)

picture grat. sound great. interface and remote control terrible!Sony failed to keep promise of Dolby Vision so far. updates late. Network card only 100mb should be 1gbt. only just faster enough to stream 4k. this is NOT my home net work which is ULTRA fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 19 February 2018 by PC__ (United Kingdom)

I had been looking at this TV for some time but held off purchasing until I found a stand wide enough - it's a big TV 1.2 meters wide. The pictures look amazing, especially from a UHD source such as Amazon Prime or Netflix. I'm waiting to see what difference Dolby Vision will make.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Best TV experience, amazing sound.

139 cm (55") 19 February 2018 by N Lim (United Kingdom)

Bought this over a month ago, cannot fault it in any way. I bought the 55 inch model, I am wondering if I should have bought the 65 inch however the only downside there being a massive difference of a £1000 between the two sizes. 55 inch model still does look great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 18 February 2018 by Paulb666 (United Kingdom)

I have had this a couple of months now the movie experience is Amazing as is the experience on the Xbox one x.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great features

139 cm (55") 18 February 2018 by ronaldo1 (United Kingdom)

bought this tv 3 weeks go very satisfied it is extremly good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture alone not worth the money

139 cm (55") 17 February 2018 by GadgetGeezer (United Kingdom)

I would say that the TV is seriously over priced for its deliverables. Picture quality is very good but the other features really let it down. Picture 5/5, other features 1/5 overall rating 3/5… for the price, that’s pretty poor value for money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 17 February 2018 by Cyclist (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the new set. Great picture and good quality sound. Still getting to grips with the menu but getting there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great sound and picture

139 cm (55") 16 February 2018 by bigmama (United Kingdom)

Looks good, easy to use, idiot proof, and well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning HD Picture

139 cm (55") 15 February 2018 by DogMad (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for a couple weeks now, fabulous HD and 4K with incredible sound. Loving the built in SAT receiver, now just need to get used to all the functions as this is my first SMART TV. Only disappointment is the relatively poor quality upscaling of non-HD broadcasts, these seem very grainy compare to our previous Sony Bravia HD TV, but that could be due to the 15” size difference

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

65A1 Oled

164 cm (65") 14 February 2018 by Iancarm (United Kingdom)

When this tv was installed I wondered at the fantastic pictured quality. After three weeks Iam still in wonderment. The deep blacks and pure whites are the best I have ever seen. The overall picture, even in HD, is excellent. In UHD it blows you away. The tv sound, although I mainly play through my surround sound system, is the best I have heard through a tv’s sound system. I haven’t found any faults with the A1 at this present time and I doubt I will find any in the future. Highly reccomended. Ian.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Outstanding natural picture

164 cm (65") 14 February 2018 by Russters (United Kingdom)

The picture is amazing the real tones and deep blacks are second to none

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, poor sound

139 cm (55") 12 February 2018 by icp44 (United Kingdom)

Sony only think TV is only about the picture, the sound on this TV is poor with very little adjustment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

With a little more thought this could be 5 ⭐️

139 cm (55") 12 February 2018 by Lee Boy (United Kingdom)

Good points: great blacks and does a good job of up sampling Bad points: takes an age to bring up menus etc. Operating system is no where near as good as Samsung’s and when it doesn’t crash it’s like watching paint dry....acoustic technology works well but imho it’s a bit of a compromise for proper drivers. Why Sony dropped the system they employed in the x9000 series from 2013 I will never know, I have one of these and the sound it produces is the best I’ve ever heard on any tv bar none. I digress, I have the A1 on the wall and it’s a bit disappointing that for such a slim panel it sits off the wall so far, wish I’d waited for the second gen as they have addressed the stand issue now. All in all a great picture but if your fitting it in a room that has a lot of natural light you may find the picture a bit dim, this seems to be the biggest draw back with Oled.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best in the market

139 cm (55") 11 February 2018 by Alchapo (United Kingdom)

Best TV little bit pricey but it’s worth it! You need to buy one !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not As good as I thought

164 cm (65") 10 February 2018 by Jeff 2308 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this TV about 3-4 weeks ago, I am finding it slow and hard to work compared to my older TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Glitch in the system?

164 cm (65") 09 February 2018 by Olethrion (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for about two weeks when I went to watch a programme on Iplayer. After about half an hour the TV 'froze' and stopped downloading. there was nothing wrong with the internet (other devices were working) and as the remote would not work on the TV either, it had to be a software fault. However, have not had any problems since, but I don't expect this to happen for the amount of money paid for the TV. Great picture though!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture once the settings are adjusted.

164 cm (65") 09 February 2018 by Paul24 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago but have been having a lot of problems getting the best sound an picture set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best 55 inch Oled!

139 cm (55") 08 February 2018 by miqbal77 (United Kingdom)

I'm still amazed by this TV whenever I switch it on! Picture and sound quality is THE best I've ever seen! Thinking I should have got the 65 inch now! Well done Sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0