11

4.8 based on 11 customer reviews

10
0
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Great lens but tricky to master

SEL14F18GM 18 September 2022 by Markster (United Kingdom)

I've been considering a wide-angle lens for some time, trying to decide between wide-angle zoom (e.g. 16-35mm GM). In the end, the extra 2mm of 'stretch' swayed it for me. I am so pleased with the results (but still learning - e.g. attached Church picture has good perspective but not as sharp as I would like - my fault for not stopping down!). I've attached a few pictures showing perspective (church), 'getting it all in' (hanging sculpture in Wye Valley) and sun-stars (another sculpture)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight high quality 14GM lens

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 10 April 2022 by long 998 (Singapore)

I just bought it a month ago,the light weight and volume are well controlled, perfect design, excellent image quality, large aperture, easy to carry, I like this lens very much。

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Just a wonderful piece of glas.

SEL14F18GM 17 February 2022 by Jeolme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Full stop! It is very light, easy to use, compact, lets in a lot of light, and creates a cool picture design. Really nothing to complain about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best ultrawide angle for Sony

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 15 February 2022 by rahul131 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens blows away all others in being super wide, nicely rectilinear, compact, and stunning in image quality. Brilliant for astrophotography, architecture, and interesting street photos. Stars are rendered beautifully as points without “angel wings”, and the nice wide aperture is a huge benefit over zooms in the same focal range. The only minor drawback is that you can’t put a front filter on it, but that’s to be expected for a lens this wide. If that’s an issue go for the 20mm F/1.8 G.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality.

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 26 January 2022 by SEI87 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the wide angle. Captures so much of the scene. You can use it for portraits too but remember to place your subject nowhere near the edges of the frame or there will be distortion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Lens

SEL14F18GM 07 January 2022 by keywestbill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do mostly landscape Phtography and switched to the 14mm GM for the advertised features. Light weight, fast aperture, and sharp photos. I switched from the Sigma 14-24 and very happy I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Wide angle, but focusing not so good

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 06 November 2021 by BT627 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago, I’m using A7C. As compare with my 24-105mm, F4. This lens the Focusing not so great, 4 corner a bit tilted

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sharp and Great Lens

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 06 October 2021 by rgpathi82 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am own 14mm almost 3 months. Mainly used for Landscape. Almost in Wide Open, Lens able to produce sharpest image even in corners, but excellent sharp after 1 or 2 stops.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great quality

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 27 September 2021 by Huatah (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using it so video, the amount of details and built quality are amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent tomorrow's lens today, from Sony

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 20 July 2021 by Pandarial (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony 14mm GM lens one month ago. This lens has provided everything that a landscape/astro photographer wants: the sharpness from center to corner, the true colors, the lightweight, the compact size, and lastly, the BIG aperture. Everything is perfectly combined into this lens, I am looking forward to taking more photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

2

0

Super Wide Angle Masterpiece

SEL14F18GM/CSYX 19 June 2021 by Toolman192 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so glad to buy this fast super wide. I like to shoot indoors without flash. This lens is fantastic. Small, light, and very sharp. A great new lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

3