18

4.8 based on 18 customer reviews

17
0
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Super sharp lens with the benefit of zoom

SEL2470GM2 13 June 2022 by Kemaro (United Kingdom)

Have used this lens now for couple of months. It delivers outstanding quality images. With the benefit of zoom and super fast focus. It’s a real winner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I’m not sure

SEL2470GM2 19 June 2022 by Timbo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a week ago. Whilst testing out the smooth tight feature I noticed it didn’t return back to smooth and made a grinding sound.it locks between 50 and 70mm I took the lense of the camera to inspect it and went back to the shop of purchase. They went off with it and then identified a warp shape to the ring. The lense locks and then suddenly gives and moves. It’s now off to Sony for warranty repair but I must say having used Sony for the last 5 years and always purchase new gear, I’m very disappointed this is obviously faulty and I should have been given an exchange.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

5

18 Customer Reviews

0

Superb optical quality

SEL2470GM2 13 September 2022 by TheRover8 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago and have used for family photography. This lens is super sharp and has insanely fast autofocus. It always stays in my camera now!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best GM lens from Sony

SEL2470GM2/QSYX 05 September 2022 by quekguo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I trade-in my 3 month old 24-70mm f/2.8 GM1 for this and never regret. The short focusing distance, lightweight, creamy background & fast focusing is impressive.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light weight

SEL2470GM2 21 August 2022 by Gomero (United Kingdom)

Superior optical performance and light weight that replace 3 primes lenses I am very happy with the purchase

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good image quality

SEL2470GM2/QSYX 18 August 2022 by JGGGG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its image quality was a pleasant surprise to me, clear and sharp in all focal lengths. Smooth zooming when shooting video. There may be some purple edges at the edge of the screen when backlighting.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A clear all-around zoom lens

SEL2470GM2/QSYX 14 August 2022 by long 998 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it, it's been 1 month, very beautiful zoom lens, not only the design, the weight is reduced, the sharpness and focus are very quiet and fast, the quality of the whole picture is unbelievable. Love that it further increases the resolution and reduces the size, which improves video capture performance. It is an advanced standard zoom lens ideal for video and photo shooting needs.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very happy and surprise about this lens

SEL2470GM2/QSYX 10 August 2022 by Hizo Thai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

im photographer in Vietnam , im so happy when use this lens , so sharp and quick focucs and true crystal color skin tone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SEL2470GM2 09 August 2022 by Paul 05 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a month ago, I so happy that i did ,it fits right in my hand , it takes great photo's to thanks sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It is lighter weight.

SEL2470GM2 10 July 2022 by Masst (United Kingdom)

This lense is light weight but expensive. ai would still prefer that this was made in Original Japan. I have not fully tested on sharpness but I hope it should be Ok. I have no good photos to up load but I will try.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Super Light 24-70 2.8 gm mk2

SEL2470GM2 05 July 2022 by PRJ1 (United Kingdom)

Superb piece of engineering that drops the weight significantly. After previously owning the mk 1 version which was still superb the weight and balance is a game changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Amazing photo and video capture

SEL2470GM2 30 June 2022 by Nick_vk (United Kingdom)

This replaced the 28-70mm kit lens that came with my original Sony A7, and to live on its replacement A7 IV. I had rented the previous version 24-70 F2.8 GM, but it's weight was just far too much. This one, while still relatively heavy, balances superbly with the A7 IV's weight. The photos and video captured with it so far in trying to get comfortable with the new lens are amazing. The autofocus speed is incredible and the A7 IV I'm using it on nails it nearly every time. It's a joy to use, and a guilty pleasure of a purchase. Using it wide open gives the smoothest, creamiest bokeh. Just for a laugh I tried it on the A7 IV to use as a webcam, it simply looked too good to go back from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m not sure

SEL2470GM2 19 June 2022 by Timbo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a week ago. Whilst testing out the smooth tight feature I noticed it didn’t return back to smooth and made a grinding sound.it locks between 50 and 70mm I took the lense of the camera to inspect it and went back to the shop of purchase. They went off with it and then identified a warp shape to the ring. The lense locks and then suddenly gives and moves. It’s now off to Sony for warranty repair but I must say having used Sony for the last 5 years and always purchase new gear, I’m very disappointed this is obviously faulty and I should have been given an exchange.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

6

5

0

Wow,

SEL2470GM2 17 June 2022 by Harstoner (United Kingdom)

Pairing this lens with my a7RIVA has been a revelation. It is extremely comfortable to handle because of its light weight and small form factor (for a 24-79 f2.8 zoom), AF is close to instantaneous as well as totally silent and the image quality is stellar. The previous 24-79 GM lens was superb (I PX-ed against the MkII) but this is just in a different league.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Great lens to replace my 24-105mm lens

SEL2470GM2/QSYX 14 June 2022 by GFONG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Light weight and super sharp at wide open. The only thing I don’t like is the filter thread is 82mm. If the filter size is 72mm, it is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Super sharp lens with the benefit of zoom

SEL2470GM2 13 June 2022 by Kemaro (United Kingdom)

Have used this lens now for couple of months. It delivers outstanding quality images. With the benefit of zoom and super fast focus. It’s a real winner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent sharpness

SEL2470GM2/QSYX 13 June 2022 by Yaoz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sharpness. Much lighter than the previous version.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best 24-70 2.8 ever

SEL2470GM2 02 June 2022 by Steve196001 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased this lens it has amazing focus well built light with amazing controls and exceptional picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great lens!

SEL2470GM2 02 June 2022 by Luc38 (United Kingdom)

The new SEL2470GM2, much lighter and with optical improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

GREAT FREATURES

SEL2470GM2 01 June 2022 by PEPPUZZO (United Kingdom)

IO BOUGHT THI LENS A FEW DAYS AGO AND I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO TOEST

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

20