107

4.5 based on 107 customer reviews

67
33
4
3
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Lens for value, weight and sharpness.

SELP18105G 22 August 2017 by Gordon M (USA)

If I only have room for one lens this my go to lens it's light, compact and sharp. The photo was shot at 105mm on an A9 in full auto settings. Sure you can buy a lens with a lower f stop but it will double the weight and triple the price and a maybe a fraction better quality???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Better for Video than Photo

SELP18105G 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a bit disappointed in this lens. It's slow to focus, it isn't as sharp as I expected for a 'G' lens and the manual zoom ring slips (auto zoom is slow for photography, but smooth for video). Also, my A6300 says the lens is not compatible with the Eye AF - Just underwhelmed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

107 Customer Reviews

0

The best Sony budget zoom video lens.

SELP18105G 16 October 2021 by dnsdobai (United Kingdom)

If you are a 'run & gun' shooter and you need good wide-angle/zoom lens for video don't think twice. Buy this one. excellent on gimbal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great general purpose lens

SELP18105G 13 October 2021 by Boblet17 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens used from a well-known auction site shortly after purchasing my a6100. It was the first lens I bought (not counting the kit lens) and it has been onoe of my most-used lenses ever since. It is easily sharp enough for the 24Mp sensor in my a6400 (I upgraded) and the zoom range is perfect for casual photography. It focuses nice and close, allowing some lovely shots of flowers and the like, and of course at the wide end it is useful for landscape or street photography. The only downside is the bulk, it is big and heavy for what it does, but not so much as to be uncomfortable to carry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Constant f4 is cool, but the moto zoom not so much

SELP18105G 13 October 2021 by KamilKW (United Kingdom)

It is a nice lens all in all, but f4 is a bit too small for indoor, and the moto zoom is not easy to operate - sliding it causes movement. Why not buttons? Or why not use a camera menu to zoom? Also, using a remote control is not that convenient either. Eventually, I sold mine and replaced it with 18-135mm, which I am happy with it. Sony recently added a f2.8 zoom, but the price! Come on.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice all purpose lens!

SELP18105G 25 July 2021 by mwr55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a lens with a good range from wide angle to portrait, with a decent f-stop - this lens will stay wide open (f4) throughout its zoom range, which is sweet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lens, as long as it worked

SELP18105G 01 July 2021 by Marshrat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am working on a ski photography project, and this proved the perfect lens for my effort: just the right range with my APS-C camera (a6400), a single package that fits well in my hands and fits with the small camera in a small waist pack. However, after just a few months, my camera will no longer recognize the lens. I sent it to warranty repair with Precision Camera Repair, and after nearly two weeks (twice as long as promised), they have asked for the camera, since they claim they can't replicate the problem. It works fine with other lenses, and I've now had to send the camera and kit lens to them, shutting me down with this system. Fortunately, my Canon cameras still work.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

amazing quality

SELP18105G 20 June 2021 by eelakesan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I haven't seen anything like it I have gotten amazing footage and photos with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is very bad for the price of it.

SELP18105G 29 April 2021 by AbRaf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago but the picture quality is very bad.... Not happy at all

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

E PZ 18-105mm F4

SELP18105G AE 27 April 2021 by Philip Loh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Higher digital zoom performs poorly and should be avoided to maintain image quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great lens for the price

SELP18105G 18 December 2020 by Jacklyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this lens. It's a great lens for a beginner who want's to record videos,vlog and take pictures because it has power zoom like a camcorder to go back and forth if you don't like manually zooming the video. l don't want to switch lenses a lot when I'm outside recording to protect from dust and keeping the lease clean. Plus also for convince and comfort it's just easier to stick with one lens like this lens can do. And It has a great focus length from 18mm-105mm and with the sony zoom on the A6400 you can get a clear shot and stretch past the 105mm and go up to 135mm. You can zoom even further with the digital zoom on the a6400 of up to 200mm I think. On the digital zoom it's not as clear once your getting close to the 200mm, but the lens can get some extra push to go farther which I like if you just adjust and pull back a bit on the zoom. I do wish that Sony would consider making a newer power zoom lens that is even more clearer than this for an upgrade and in the same price range with maybe a 16mm wide angle view or an even smaller wide angle view since the competition out there is trying to go smaller for less and that Sony would make a power zoom lens that would go all the way up to 200mm with a clear zoom. The reach you get with this lens at 105mm is still very good and I think most will love this lens just like I do, but now that I have had it for some time I do want more of a reach with a small compact size because I felt like I needed to go further to get a closer affect with animals and landscape and I think a small lense like this with more push would get me there. Sony I love this lens and recommend all beginners to get this lens as it can do most jobs and the quality is very high when using 4k, but I sure hope that Sony thinks about making another G lense like this in this price point or less with a smaller, lighter body and further stretch as I think a 200mm lens is a good enough stretch for a beginner to get those animal or landscape shots a little closer. The build on this is great and all metal but I would love for it to be smaller and lighter but if it can't be done smaller and lighter to get further length I still love this allot that I would use another G lens this size if it got me a further stretch in power zoom. I know they have the 18mm-135mm but I want to go even further as my daughters camera goes up to 200mm zoom and I would like to do the same with a smaller lens like this. I want to see more power zooms that have it all cause I need a wider lens for selfies but still need to zoom in animals and landscapes just a bit closer. But for what you get I love this lens and will continue to use it till they make another power zoom. People want more power zooms for low price points when it comes to making videos and vlogging and I got this one because the price was right. I'm not a consumer than can go higher on lenses so I appreciate when Sony can give us quality like this at a more affordable price point for the average consumer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect solution

SELP18105G AE 06 December 2020 by sr123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a perfect lens for when you aren’t sure on what to shoot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Lens

SELP18105G 02 September 2020 by Pherbe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lens, disappointed as I had to send the first one back to the retailer as it has a large dust spec on the inside optic, which was clearly visible on shots. Hence 3/5. Its a good quality lens and performs well, with out the dust issue would have given a 4/5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great everyday use lens

SELP18105G 02 June 2020 by Jacksrfleming (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens has helped me get to the next level with my photography, before I only had a standard kit lens which in itself was awesome but the depth of field and zoom is so good with this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good lens

SELP18105G 10 May 2020 by Gedryk (United Kingdom)

Great investment as a first lens. New as a hobbyist, I needed a versatile lens but with a higher quality than the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

SELP18105G 28 January 2020 by Rich69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lens at a reasonable price. Distortion at both ends of the zoom corrected in camera - if it's a Sony. Auto focus takes about 2-3 seconds to find optimal sharpness - could be improved. If you can live withe the slow autofocus and have a Sony camera then it's a bargain.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Lens

SELP18105G AE 18 January 2020 by Messer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp, and light weight, good for travel and vedio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Versatile Lens

SELP18105G AE 18 January 2020 by PSPH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read and watch reviews on this lens before buying it and had used it for my recent holiday travel. It captured all my photos very nicely and I didn't have to switch back to the original lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

18-105mm

SELP18105G 09 January 2020 by EZ DONT STOP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A must have for your camera. Very excited for the new horizons ahead

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Nice lens

SELP18105G AE 08 January 2020 by Aung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this lens.The build quality is superb and produces lovely sharp images.Maybe not a good low light lens.Good lens for taking only one lens on vacation. Works great for gimbal video by these features (1)size is not change when zooming (2)power zoom (3)constant aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The go to lens!

SELP18105G 26 December 2019 by Niknak68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens now sits on my A6500 full time. So useful in mammy different situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good optics, slow zoom

SELP18105G 11 November 2019 by SCOTTPA (United Kingdom)

Bought this lens with an a6500 to replace an aging Nikon D7000. Lens build quality and optical quality are good. The electronic zoom is too slow for following moving subjects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great travel lens

SELP18105G 30 October 2019 by TisMe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it at the moment, the perfect compromise for scenic shots and zooming into wildlife, nicely balanced on my a6300 and bright across the range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product !!

SELP18105G 13 October 2019 by Noir Et Blanc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good lens with superb quality in a very good price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Perfect lens for everyone who loves photography

SELP18105G 29 September 2019 by Mitkus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens 2 month ago, and Iam so happy for this purchase ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Better for Video than Photo

SELP18105G 21 September 2019 by BigMo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a bit disappointed in this lens. It's slow to focus, it isn't as sharp as I expected for a 'G' lens and the manual zoom ring slips (auto zoom is slow for photography, but smooth for video). Also, my A6300 says the lens is not compatible with the Eye AF - Just underwhelmed

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Great quality

SELP18105G 20 September 2019 by DaveT65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with quality of pictures, sharp and bright. Very good value with cashback.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony quality great lens

SELP18105G 20 September 2019 by Hazey62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago in the Sony cash back offer and Sony paid the cash back within 2 weeks after submitting. Wanted a lens to take on a cruise that would also do great videos. Match it to my A6400 camera and the lens did not disappoint. For the price you cannot go wrong, well made and the zoom and steady shot options work a treat. Will be using this lens on lots of events, Also, takes great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What a lens for the crop sensor

SELP18105G 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this for landscape, portrait and everything in between. Love the lens. Sharp front to back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great aperture but awkward zoom

SELP18105G AE 29 July 2019 by Miradj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the constant F/4.0 aperture throughout the wide and zoom angles. I'm still new so not sure what I'm talking about. However, the zoom is very awkward and slow. I prefer the mechanical zoom, faster and doesn't consume camera battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Smooth zoom

SELP18105G AE 08 July 2019 by Frizzy97 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is terrific for videos because of the power zoom however lack sharpness as such, not that fantastic for photos. Nonetheless, for the price, it works as an all-purpose lens!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new SELP18105G

SELP18105G AE 24 June 2019 by MeiMei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been trying out this SELP18105G and I love the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good Aps lens

SELP18105G 07 June 2019 by Garnel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice lens with motorised zooming which produces nice video. For photography not essential, and would recommend buy something else as zoom not always accurate using the ring. Quality of photos as good as my previous Nikon f2.8 zooms. Wish it was f2.8 for increased boke but at this price can’t expect more.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great, well-invented product

SELP18105G 03 June 2019 by bifron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this type of lens for a long time but it was borrowed. Now I have my own! Great, well-invented product, very useful for video recording. The quiet power zoom is very useful! I make wedding, event, dance and sports footage with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lovely clear lens

SELP18105G 16 May 2019 by Soundguru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with my Sony A6000 camera as an addition to a Sony prime lens. I wanted a versatile zoom, that is sharp, easy to focus and not too large. You can use other third party lenses, but I wanted Sony's inbuilt stabilisation, which works so well. This lens does a great job of capture, the focus is quick, and in low light it also performs really well. Of course, its not quite as sharp as a prime, but this lens will not let you down. Its also quite wide angle too, I have used it for landscape shots, making it very versatile. It will be my day to day go to lens when travelling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for Sony A6500

SELP18105G 24 April 2019 by Motazee (United Kingdom)

Am happy to be able to get my G lens by Sony, works very great for my needs and cheap to buy too,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SELP18105G 19 April 2019 by BobbyT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used this lens for softball games, much sharper than results with the kit lens (55-210). even though I can't zoom in as much, I can crop the photos later, and get great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

SELP18105G AE 03 April 2019 by Amber Lee (Singapore)

I got the Sony @6500 for our school, so far very happy with all the auto functions as well as manual. The camera has a lot more you can do but need to find out more about this camera. Love the auto zoom for the video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

SELP18105G 01 April 2019 by Ukghost (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in August last year and it was great, but recently it has had problems and the pictures are all out of focus wiith this lense so i am having to try and return it under warranty to get it repaired

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful images from len.

SELP18105G AE 29 March 2019 by tchoonyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a well designed G Len with sharp crispy well balance saturation of photos taken from it though it is just a ASP C Len.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am very happy with this sony Lens i bought.

SELP18105G 09 March 2019 by Mickey Van (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in Feburary this year, and this is the result! Great Stuff!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Great all around lens!

SELP18105G AE 03 March 2019 by JsnR (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im using this for a while now and I must say I made the right purchase! :) Images are sharp and videos are superb when I use this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile Lens for Both Pics and Vids!

SELP18105G 19 February 2019 by Ianstein (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens while on vacation during the holidays... Exceeded all my expectations... extremely satisfied!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great handling lens

SELP18105G 05 February 2019 by sallison30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't shot with it much but it fits very well on the 6300. Build and autofocus are good.Distortion is quite high though.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Still getting to know this lens.

SELP18105G 28 January 2019 by Scarlucci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have very recently bought this lens and I did not have the opportunity to fully appreciate it's characteristics. I have taken some good night shots at very high ISO's and it did quite well. Grain was not prohibitive for my purposes. I think I will be able to give a more meaninful revew after some time.

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pin sharp on auto

SELP18105G 12 January 2019 by Gilama (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in November as an addition to my A6300 which I bought as a second camera being smaller than lighter than the full frame I mostly use, better for travelling about. I have used it a few times now. Iv found it easy to use and very sharp, rather more impressed than I thought I would be!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Consistently good all around lens

SELP18105G 07 January 2019 by Nikston (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great run and gun lens that covers a good focal range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great quality for aps-c zoom lens

SELP18105G AE 19 November 2018 by Siren Mo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

expensive, heavy & f4 good lens for those who like zoom a heavy user of prime lens least prefer this how i wish Sony, can sell their lenses at better price esp to loyal customer like me :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good and Steady shot when recording video

SELP18105G AE 23 October 2018 by Kitie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a mth ago, been trying out to take landscape pictures... the steady zoom is definitely a must to have when shooting videos.. cool ...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

SELP18105G AE 11 August 2018 by Abang Is (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since I bought it, it became my favourite lens. I bring it along during my family outings and travel.The image quality is great.Value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great lens

SELP18105G 08 August 2018 by Neville88 (USA)

I purchased this product over a year now. Excellent Lens when i used it with my alpha 6000. However, I just bought the alpha 7 3 and finding out that there’s an issue with the JPEG IMAGE SIZE ie L: 10M. Do i need an adapter to get a larger image size ie L: 24M at 3:2 ratio when using it with my a 7 3?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

20

0

Easy to use and great pictures

SELP18105G AE 16 July 2018 by Reddotter (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended this by my retailer. Was going to get the 18-135mm f3.5-5.6 lens. But very happy to have gotten this one. A bit bulky but worth the extra weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great product

SELP18105G 05 July 2018 by Hg97_martins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens 2 weeks and since then this lens doesnt stop to impress me in a good way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent partner to the EA50

SELP18105G 14 June 2018 by osaeris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this lense to shoot shoulder mounted interviews, wide shots, corporate activity, events etc. sometimes in quite low light. This lense has an excellent clear picture throughout the zoom range and nice shallow depth of field if you feel the need to create this. Even being F4 - not the fastest - it picks up plenty of light for my purposes. Looking forward to trying it with a brand new A6300 too. The Steady Shot means I can do without a tripod more often. The only weird thing which takes some getting used to is the servo zoom which is still very smooth but feels totally different to a mechanical zoom ring. This is also excellent value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Great all round lens

SELP18105G 23 May 2018 by BLKPOOL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after review on YouTube, glad I did as it so far has been a good investment, good all round focal length for landscape and portrait and very good for movies. Cannot really fault the quality of the build or of the images, great value lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very versatile and good lens

SELP18105G 16 April 2018 by Nonni (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few week ago and I really like it very much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Smooth Zooming for Video

SELP18105G 06 April 2018 by Jac222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens along with the Sony A6300 mirrorless camera as a first-time purchase since moving on from a bridge camera. Took ages a while back reasearching making a decision so as to make the best choice, mistakingly choosing another more expensive Panasonic FZ1000 Bridge on route, two of them having to be returned. The lens on such Panasonics was dreadful in terms of build quality and was what caused me to quickly appreciate that you have to pay more for a quality camera and lens. So my experience had me jump again and went mirrorless buying this lens which for my first sojourn into such lenses I am thoroughly impressed. The beautiful smooth zooming is a delight particularly for video and with constant f4 you have no exposure re-adjustments to make during the transition. Unlike the FZ1000 lense the Sony is solidly built, you can just feel it in your hands, that builds a sense of confidence in the lens that has only grown with use. I am unlikely to buy other lenses for my Sony A6300 camera, as I don't see myself as that type of photographer, Part of the reason is the facilities on this lens like the FL of 18-105mm (157mm full frame equivalent) along with the camera make for a fantastic combination of quality that is unlikely to have them separated in our household. Moving from long 25x zooms of bridge cameras I realised the number of times you actually take such long high-zoom images eventually is rare. Hence the 8x zoom of this camera is more than adequate with the Sony A6300 camera allowing me a smooth seemless transition to another 4x digital zoom anyway (32x in total) in the rare occassions I might need it, and still leaving me a quality 6M image. One last thing I never appreciated till I got it, the lens does not extend when you zoom, which is great. Yes it stcks out a bit further than other lenses as a consequence of that charactaristic, but it is balanced in the hand and that balance remains throughout the zoom. I love the lens after the huge learning curve to get to mirrorless, will never look back now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2

0

Beautiful zoom action

SELP18105G 25 March 2018 by Bac Pay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

finally got this lens, and it was well worth the wait, the picture quality is excellent, and for videographers the zoom action is a must have for any zoom lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great EDC lens

SELP18105G 11 March 2018 by Basenjijax (USA)

Great everyday carry lens light weight Great range Produces Great images Great value

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony 18- 105 mm F4 G OSS lens.

SELP18105G 11 February 2018 by Lol 321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 18-105 F4 G oss lens to go with the Sony a 6000 I received in December, experimented with it along with the kit lens which came with the camera. The lens worked well and so it accompanied myself and 2 friends on a trip to Glencoe at the beginning of February and I must say after getting the hang of it I am very happy with the setup.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

First lens with a6500

SELP18105G 08 February 2018 by DDaniel (USA)

I bought it for video and it's excellent the only thing i'm a bit disappointed about is the fact that it's not weather sealed but the price just awesome makes me want to buy a thousand more.. this lens worth the money that's for sure! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Camera for Affordable Price

SELP18105G 02 January 2018 by A_Surya (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a few days ago and I've been using it since then. For travelling purpose, it's little bit heavier than I thought but it's not big problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

8