279

4.4 based on 279 customer reviews

154
100
16
1
8
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Premature

DAB/FM 15 April 2019 by Nope7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It hasn't yet been used. Stop pestering me for a review.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

279 Customer Reviews

0

Super Little System

FM/AM 07 October 2021 by Cosmic Witchy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Stereo system from my local electricals shop for a very reasonable price, as my stereo of 20 years had just given up the ghost. This little stereo is amazing value for money and more than exceeds its purpose. I haven't tried the bluetooth function yet or USB etc (I'm a bit of a technophobe) but I will do, and I'm confident they will not dissappoint. Good sound quality and output that is easily adequate for my small property. I'm very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat and modern looking

FM/AM 25 September 2021 by Rosie32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really pleased with my new hi fi system. It looks up to date and is easy to use. It has a good clear sound and is perfect for operating from the couch with its own control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Micro System!

DAB/FM 24 September 2021 by Pizzaman12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Hifi, With Clean and Minimalistic Design, That Sounds Great!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound, easy to use and set up

FM/AM 06 September 2021 by Biccieboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with sound and it's easy use, I would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great little machine

FM/AM 11 August 2021 by Ed 78 (United Kingdom)

Exactly what I was looking for to use in my workshop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Superb!!!

FM/AM 12 July 2021 by Fuchsia1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and also nice and compact and delivers excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great present

FM/AM 27 June 2021 by Sara 08 (United Kingdom)

My husband bought this for my birthday its smashing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cd/ radio

DAB/FM 01 June 2021 by lins radio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product with DAB radio. Sound quality is good but.... not compatible with wireless, Bluetooth headphones, even Sony ones. Spent over £100 & didn't support my Sony Bluetooth headphones! Sony sort this out, your marketing & product details do not tell you this. Very poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Extra features

DAB/FM 22 May 2021 by zepfan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this item before but it stopped working so have purchased a new one . I am pleased that this one has the added features of both DAB and bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product

FM/AM 12 May 2021 by Brittw (United Kingdom)

I have always found Sony products to be great quality and this one is no exception. Great features and quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DAB/FM 05 May 2021 by Indurain (United Kingdom)

I bought this 4 days ago am really happy with it so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great compact DAB/CD hifi system

DAB/FM 08 April 2021 by Phil1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is very compact, easy to set up and use. The sound quality is good and it makes a great office companion!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stereo

FM/AM 13 March 2021 by Steele1947 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely little stereo, replaced an old one and this has great sound and bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just perfect

DAB/FM 11 March 2021 by Jenganan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as replacement for an old Sony hifi that stopped working. This unit is perfect, easy to set up even for me. Exactly what I wanted.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great mini hi-fi

DAB/FM 10 March 2021 by Micky61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace my previous mini hi-fi which stopped working. All good so far with all aspects of it. Only quibble is the length of speaker wires

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round performance

DAB/FM 22 February 2021 by Snub (United Kingdom)

Wanted a decent radio. Excellent, although won't deal with my old iPad. Pity.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

DAB/FM 21 February 2021 by Sue53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a couple of weeks ago for our dining room. Nice sound, easy to use. Would have given it 5 star, but front of CD opening came off. Clipped back on easily, but didn't think it should have come off in the first place

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor radio resepstion

DAB/FM 19 February 2021 by MOT65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No good iv you want place away from a window as the radio resepstion is poor. (that's if you get any) got in touch with Sony to see if I could purchase a long Ariel but they were not interested

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good compact, CD system with basic speakers

FM/AM 18 February 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago, and works fine, fits into required space

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

USB feature barely works

FM/AM 16 February 2021 by DaveS London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whether it is a poorly written user manual or a software fault, (Customer Support suggested resetting the system), I'm having difficulties playing music from USB sticks. What works happily in the car seems beyond this HiFi system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great sound

DAB/FM 15 February 2021 by Kay21 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the product. It has everything that is needed for a great sound system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

FM/AM 14 February 2021 by critic2 (United Kingdom)

Very good value. Great sound. Easy to set up with Bluetooth BUT power cable and speaker cables are too short for flexibility and there don't seem to be any extension cables as connectors are non standard fitting. Obviously extension power cables easy to acquire but not so extension cable for speakers.

0

0

0

Great sound x timer mode and blue tooth

DAB/FM 09 February 2021 by Carolat (United Kingdom)

Really happy with this hifi x bought a cheaper one few weeks ago and didn't have blue tooth or remote or timer everything I wanted x just didn't read product features before buying but really happy with this purchase x

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value for money

FM/AM 08 February 2021 by aubs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought due to old unit finally giving up, so far so good easy to use and set up

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT LITTLE SYSTEM!!

DAB/FM 02 February 2021 by Coco05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this Sony Stereo System.. I've actually dug out all my old CDS which is great because they were just collecting dust in my cupboard! Love the DAB Radio and all the other add ons mp3, bluetooth and memory stick. Overall a smart and compact little system..sound is great also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MR T. Roche

DAB/FM 29 January 2021 by tommy greenfingers (United Kingdom)

easy to use, great sound and features,compact to fit anywhere,nice looking unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great unit for small lounge

DAB/FM 24 January 2021 by RogrB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to replace similar (not Sony) compact unit which had given up on CDs. Very pleased with this unit. Good sound, enough volume if required. Very good radio reception in iffy area, both Dab and FM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0