307

4.4 based on 307 customer reviews

190
69
27
9
12
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great budget soundbar

HT-SF150 29 October 2023 by RDodger (United Kingdom)

I had to dispose of my very old 5.1 surround system and was wondering what to replace it with, domestic bliss called for a solution which did not involve tons of speakers. So I looked around at Soundbars, I didn't want to spend too much as soundbars were an unknown to me. I spotted this Sony Soundbar at under £100 and decided to try it. For the money it works very well, clear and clean sound delivery, even has a modicum of bass, speech is much better than the TV's speakers. Do make sure that you set your TV's speaker output to "external" or similar setting. I connected it via hdmi arc and when I switch the TV on it starts the soundbar automatically. I have had lots of Sony equipment over the years and they have all been reliable with good quality sound and vision. I have had this soundbar for 2 years now and if you don't want to spend too much then this soundbar is highly recommenced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

better sound than the TV, but lip sync issues

HTS100F 16 May 2022 by T from Jersey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is slight better than from the TV, but the sound bar frequently loses lip sync and I have to find the sound bar remote to get the audio back in sync with the video.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

307 Customer Reviews

0

HT-SF150

HT-SF150 29 March 2024 by Hadders (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product in December 2023 but didn't get around to installing it until middle of March 2024. What should have been a simple installation turned into an absolute mare. I spent a day trying to connect and get the soundbar to work with my Sony TV, gave up and contacted Sony product support the next day, after a couple of hours spent on the phone with them we still could not get the soundbar to connect and Sony advised that the product was faulty. I contacted John Lewis customer services (the product was purchased from them) on the 3rd day because my TV now fir some reason was blasting out sound at maximum volume and was unable to control it via the remote or any other way, they went through a reset of the TV with me and all was OK, they also tried to connect the soundboard and were successful albeit for a short time, because when the TV was switched off the soundboard disconnected again and would not reconnect. I have since removed the soundboard and am waiting to return te product to John Lewis and a money refund as I have no interest now in having a soundbar fir the TV.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Much improved sound over TV

HTS100F 05 February 2024 by LL48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this today after a couple of conversations with sales clerk and glad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top Purchase

HT-SF150 04 February 2024 by boogiepilgrim (United Kingdom)

Sound on my new Sony TV was great but thought I could improve it with the addition of a sound bar so I bought this product and it was great, would easily recommend !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and quality

HT-SF150 28 January 2024 by Tam26 (United Kingdom)

Only in use 2 weeks but good sound for price and very easy to setup and use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money

HT-SF150 23 January 2024 by YMW888 (United Kingdom)

Excellent value for money. ARC works well with my Samsung 65QN90C (can control volume and power UP/DOWN) in sync with TV. Good size, and suited for my 65" TV. Sound is OK for the price. Good for normal movies and content. I'm sure there are better sound bars out there but for the money and 2 years warranty that I received with it, you can't argue.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

HTS100F 18 January 2024 by Perryx51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great hts100f very loud and clear rocks the house

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good price, quality and sound

HTS100F 14 January 2024 by belloaggi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It sounds very good, good quality and sound. We liked it a lot

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surprisingly good given the price

HT-SF150 13 January 2024 by banjabij (United Kingdom)

I bought this soundbar because I needed an alternative to my monitor's built in speakers. Although a soundbar is intended for a TV it still worked quite well with my setup. If U can use the HDMI for audio that is definitely the way to go. If not then the optical cable is your next best option. The Bluetooth is really just beat if you want to connect your phone as I noticed that some audio was slightly out of sync. Overall great product and can always buy a sub down the line to improve the experience even more

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sounding

HT-SF150 13 January 2024 by Drummer78 (United Kingdom)

Great sounding and good value for the price with all the major sound formats available etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improvement considerations

HT-S100F//C SP1 07 January 2024 by Edward_K (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is inconvenient that Bluetooth needs to be reconnected whenever TV power up from Standby. When used in Optical mode, user has no information on the volume settings, soundbar lacks volume level indicators.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Soundbar HT-100F

HTS100F 31 December 2023 by 208grady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound great Wife very happy with it much batter than the one we are using.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S100F//C SP1 13 December 2023 by CHTS100F (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy, for TV connection, Music play, all are wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony sound bar

HT-S100F//C SP1 25 November 2023 by Very bad sound (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound horrible. Very surprising sony product quality Zero

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great budget soundbar

HT-SF150 29 October 2023 by RDodger (United Kingdom)

I had to dispose of my very old 5.1 surround system and was wondering what to replace it with, domestic bliss called for a solution which did not involve tons of speakers. So I looked around at Soundbars, I didn't want to spend too much as soundbars were an unknown to me. I spotted this Sony Soundbar at under £100 and decided to try it. For the money it works very well, clear and clean sound delivery, even has a modicum of bass, speech is much better than the TV's speakers. Do make sure that you set your TV's speaker output to "external" or similar setting. I connected it via hdmi arc and when I switch the TV on it starts the soundbar automatically. I have had lots of Sony equipment over the years and they have all been reliable with good quality sound and vision. I have had this soundbar for 2 years now and if you don't want to spend too much then this soundbar is highly recommenced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Amazing soundbar

HT-S100F//C SP1 16 October 2023 by Izah10 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound are great and soundbar fit well for our living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good build quality, high price and no AUX

HT-SF150 15 October 2023 by HadiT (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple od weeks ago. The sound quality is decent. The build quality is good. However the price of 100 pounds is too high for this soundbar. Also it only supports optical audio in and hdmi in and there is no aux which is very weird.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good fit for location

HTS100F 19 September 2023 by Rays Buy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good unit for the cost needs some additional features

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nothing Special

HT-SF150 06 September 2023 by Wolfetto (United Kingdom)

I purchased a Sony TV so I thought I would get the cheapest Sony soundbar I could find....this makes the TV sound better but is nothing special.If I had more money at the time I would have spent more on one but this will do for now.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

product is good, but I didn't receive the Bag Gift

HT-S100F//C SP1 23 June 2023  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

product is good, but I didn't receive the Bag Gift

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HT SF 150

HT-SF150 05 April 2023 by Pootler (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace my ageing Denon mini hifi system and as part of a wider modernisation of my home entertainment systems. So far it has provided excellent sound quality the equal of my Denon system, is easy to set up and use and looks neat sat under my new Sony Bravia TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-SF150 17 February 2023 by mdf1 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the sound quality - a great improvement on the system built into the TV. Previously, we had difficulty hearing dialogue but this is very clear. The instructions are minimalist, but after some difficulty initially, we installed it relatively easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sleek and powerful

HT-SF150 15 February 2023 by Azzymodo (United Kingdom)

Looks great sounds great integrates nicely with my Sony tv

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

B-I-G Disappointment !!

HTS100F 15 February 2023 by Davey T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The single best word to describe my Sony HT-S100F Soundbar is “DISAPPOINTING” - VERY disappointing. I purchased the Sony after purchasing and having HDMI/ARC communication problems with a JBL soundbar. I was told by the electronics store sales rep that Sony TV’s [mine is a 55X75K] have a reputation for communication problems with any soundbar brand other than a Sony. So I returned the JBL to the store and bought the Sony at Amazon [out-of-stock at the store]. The Sony has similar communication problems!! About 50% of power-ons work properly, maybe 25% require me to turn the TV ON separately as TV comes ON then goes OFF. Another 25%, as above the TV goes OFF, but when I turn it ON, it doesn’t know which source had been on previously. A real nuisance! I suspect that my using a DISH receiver/remote as the master control is part of the problem. But I should have kept the JBL. This behavior is not acceptable, but at this point, I’m stuck with it. The sound produced by the two are different. The Sony does a credible job with enhancing dialogue, but has NO BASS compared to the JBL. The Sony does have different sound fields that are useful; the JBL only has 2 and I can’t hear a difference, and they are a nuisance to use as it resets to default at power off. The bass on the JBL is a bit boomy, but I heard things I never heard with the Sony TV’s speakers and are completely missing in the Sony soundbar. I do NOT recommend this Sony soundbar.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Soundbar HT - SF150

HT-SF150 11 February 2023 by Dariusz23 (United Kingdom)

Great design and good technical parameters. I bought a new TV and the HT-SF150 soundbar. It was a very good purchase. There is now a good full sound and facilitates the reception of very selective sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0