472

4.7 based on 472 customer reviews

356
82
23
8
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A real step up from an LGE6

139 cm (55") 03 July 2017 by INJA (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an LGE6 that was defective through its screen having been damaged. But it has proved to be more than a replacement, due to much better colour handling, better sound, and a more robust construction. Only downside is a slightly more awkward operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor value for money

139 cm (55") 15 November 2017 by Mr Radio (United Kingdom)

When going into menus one doesn't expect them to be cluttered up with advertising features, and having to trawl through these before getting to the menus. The menus are poorly set out and difficult to manoeuvre. Sony seems to have become obsessed with putting timers on all the menus, taking them off the screen prematurely. The recording feature is very poor, the recording marker is very vague, just a single red line which could apply to any programme, a red dot in the programme rectangle would be much better,you also have to go into another menu to confirm the recording, and yet another menu to delete the programme. Don't like the programme guide either. We do like the picture quality, and the sound is great, but having spent this amount of money, we find all the above ruins the television for us, and we expected something special. A very disappointing purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

472 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Impressive tv

139 cm (55") 20 July 2018  (United Kingdom)

Good features impressive picture, quality sound . Would buy again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV evolution

164 cm (65") 14 July 2018 by JPR1 (United Kingdom)

TV has evolved the picture quality of this OLED television is simply the next level picture clarity linked with the acoustic screen which is perfect for our tv location which is stand mounted quality audio without external speakers, didn’t find any issue with the easel type stand which slightly reclines the screen, did find Android much improved but still a bit glitchy at times, but all in all very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality picture

164 cm (65") 13 July 2018 by Heaven Dragon (Singapore)

Best picture quality from any TV set. Most natural colour from all brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Absolutely brilliant

164 cm (65") 13 July 2018 by Aashay88 (United Kingdom)

Great TV, amazing quality, easy to use. Design and build is really nice. Only downside, its very heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does everything but wash up!

139 cm (55") 13 July 2018 by Ebonyuk72 (United Kingdom)

Very expensive but worth it. The picture quality is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 10 July 2018 by colinsidey (United Kingdom)

so far very good and now working with sonos has great sound and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 09 July 2018 by Ernie69 (Singapore)

Happy with the purchase. Smart tv that has features that i need.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07 July 2018 by Daniell C (Singapore)

The stand behind is too wide & it nearly can't fit my console. Great sound but price is quite high.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable TV

139 cm (55") 07 July 2018 by J hardcore (United Kingdom)

This is the first TV I've ever owned that would be considered top of the range and it is certainly worth the money. Amazing picture quality and very respectable sound from a 'speakerless' product. Mainly used with a PS4 pro and 4k streaming and ticks almost every box. It does struggle in bright conditions at times when you're on an auto setting with lower brightness so some manual adjustment is needed but I'm being picky at this stage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing TV hindered by Android and GooglePlay

164 cm (65") 03 July 2018 by electriclewis (United Kingdom)

This is without doubt the best TV I've ever bought (or seen for that matter). The picture is something to behold, utterly brilliant and sharp with incredible colours and contrast. Easy to find online videos show how to change the settings to get the most from it (only a few easy changes), which make it the best picture available today. I use SkyQ and a PS4 Pro so I was a little confused that I had to go into an obscure menu on the TV to make it work at full 4K HDR (it was the PS4 Pro that told me the TV could do better than it was out of the box) but once this setting is enabled I have glorious UHD 4K HDR pictures from my SkyQ and PS4 Pro (games never looked so good!). The only thing that slightly soured my initial experience with the TV is the incredibly clunky and unintuitive Android interface. It asked me to log in to Google as soon as I turned it on but couldn't cope with the 2 factor authentication I have on my account. It took me nearly 45 minutes to get Google to quit asking me to log in and continually failing before I could get it to move on - even then it tried to imply it wouldn't work properly without my logging in. Luckily, iPlayer, NETFLIX and Amazon Prime all worked perfectly (even with 2FA) and look fantastic [ watching the World Cup in 4K on the BBC iPlayer is stunning ]. The poor Android interface still catches me out and it seems to have even started pushing adverts for GooglePlay movies as full-screen trailers when I'm trying to do other things - I fully expect this terrible behaviour from Google but not from Sony. Over all though, this TV is utterly brilliant and the big NETFLIX button on the remote means I don't have to interact with the terrible Android interface very often (just to watch iPlayer and Amazon Prime).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great sound and picture

164 cm (65") 03 July 2018  (United Kingdom)

Using without surround at the moment and the sound is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

expensive but good

139 cm (55") 01 July 2018 by plummy32 (United Kingdom)

we bought this tv back in September 2017 ,i had done quite a bit of research and had decided on sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features - pity about the software

164 cm (65") 30 June 2018 by John36 (United Kingdom)

I am happy to have purchased this TV because it offers a lot. However the current software needs improvement as it is inclined to misbehave. For example switching off the TV appeared to lose Internet connection whilst using a LAN cable. No such problems when I connected to WiFi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture quality and great sound

164 cm (65") 30 June 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago and it’s a fantastic product! I am just waiting to take delivery of the cinema surround sound using ATMOS technology!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV shame about the software

139 cm (55") 27 June 2018 by Fraz57 (United Kingdom)

Up until the latest software download I loved my A1. It is a superb piece of kit ruined by constant dimming when sport is on.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good quality picture poor Android control system

139 cm (55") 27 June 2018 by Martinwk (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for three weeks very happy overall picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome product

164 cm (65") 26 June 2018 by Marshall11 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and picture, Youview feature quite frustrating as disables other viewing ie sky but overall great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

OLED

164 cm (65") 26 June 2018 by Janply1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and am so so about my OLED purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor remote

139 cm (55") 26 June 2018 by 222myobb (United Kingdom)

Not impressed, instructions and remote control poor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great OLED viewing TV, few negatives though!

164 cm (65") 23 June 2018 by Rajinho (United Kingdom)

I got this as a replacement TV, when my LG G6 had problems, the picture on the A1 is great, concentrates on screen & picture quality, design is nice & sleek, and the acoustic surface sound is great! Only 3 problems i have with the TV. First, the TV brightness isn’t that great, at 700nits max. This probably saves it from screen burning quick, but 1000nits would of been nice. Second, Android TV is terrible, very unresponsive & clunky, with the remote also being very outdated, as you’d expect with Sony, being the expensive TV that it is, it should come with a slicker remote & a better operating system, WebOs on LG is miles ahead! Thirdly, out of the 4 HDMI ports at the back, only 2 have support for 4K up to 60fps (2 & 3), whilst the others only have 4K up to 30fps. I expect them all to be supported at 60fps for such a high end TV, something Sony should look at for future TV’s as I have to use my PS4 for one & Sky Box for the other, so not having that freedom is quite annoying. Other than that, the TV is great, as I wanted a TV to enhance my PS4 playing experience, whilst also having a great picture for watching football. The X1 processesor that runs the TV makes the picture seamless & motion is great, so I throughly recommend this product if you’re looking to upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Style and Quality in one elegant package

139 cm (55") 23 June 2018 by Bob902 (United Kingdom)

I wanted the best 55 inch oled tv and I believe I have bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Room for improvement

139 cm (55") 22 June 2018 by Sinzd (United Kingdom)

Bought the A1 55 inch after seeing the looks and design of the TV as well as picture quality. I still love the unique design and sound implementation and its reasonably loud. Picture quality requires quite a bit of experimenting and I guess is down to personal taste. The biggest gripe I have had after just a couple of weeks of ownership is that the menu and setting systems are painfully slow and clearly need a software update to fix. The remote control is nowhere near acceptable for a high-end TV and other efforts from competitors puts the Sony remote to shame. Image retention and screen burn issues are a concern but time will tell if these become a problem. Overall, I am happy with the TV so far after a short experience,however, I feel that it could have been improved with a more modern and slicker menu system with a much more upmarket remote control. This may not bother everyone but i think Sony should have put the same effort into these areas that they clearly have in other aspects of the TV.j

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely clear Pictures

139 cm (55") 20 June 2018  (United Kingdom)

I bought this for the World cup games and the resolution is spectacular, the Formula 1 racing blows me away with the sharpness and clarity of the picture. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great hardware shame about the software

139 cm (55") 18 June 2018 by VerySadSonyOwner (United Kingdom)

God forbid you happen to turn off the mains to any off the Bravia range as it takes a good minute before it can reconfigure what its is on start up from mains off! (kettle no, toaster no, CD player no oh wait a minute (that is the minute) I'm a second rate Android device. It only features very poor apps for operating ones own media with very little control or browsing ability so selection of ones media can be a nightmare to view really so bad. Apps crash so you have to start again. I've not the room to tell you. SO in short it's an amazing screen with an image second to none. (oh LG is the same screen but different driver im tolled so may be better value) But you will spend so much time waiting for this machine to think about what it is it might drive you mad!!!! PS i have 2 Bravia's a 45" and a 55" OLED and they both suffer from the same. I also have the fastest fibre connectivity so again it's not my doing. Thanks for reading this far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Having problems setting up Voice activation

164 cm (65") 18 June 2018 by bracken (United Kingdom)

Very good product this the second Bravia I have purchased

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Worth the investment

139 cm (55") 17 June 2018 by MrMNC (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for 3 weeks now. After taking the time to optimise the picture settings the picture quality is unrivalled. It's expensive but worth it. Wasn't sure how the sound would be given the new acoustic surface technology but can't believe how well it works. Clean crisp sound with real depth and surprising amount of bass. Depending on your priorities you don't need to add a soundbar, it works that well. Google operating system is frustratingly slow at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 16 June 2018 by Scamp (United Kingdom)

Treated myself to this tv ( a lot of money ) but I'm worth it. The picture is outstanding and the sound is the best I've heard from a tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top picture but terrible remote and menu

164 cm (65") 14 June 2018 by Peckrye (United Kingdom)

I have had the A1 for a month wall mounted and it is stunning and we really love it. The true black from the OLED panel is truely amazing and the colours vivid with such crisp detailing both with normal TV as well as 4K HDR content. Most functions react super quick and it’s a major trade up from our Samsung HD smart TV. I will concentrate on the bad points but please note that I still recommend the TV above all others based on its picture quality and features - the 5 year old Samsung had a better remote and easier to use menu system although slower response times. @Sony you really need to up your game, your remote is clunky huge and ugly and does not always respond. Sometimes the TV is reacting slower than normal and you are not sure if the remote didn’t work or it’s doing something (our Samsung was slow but always popped a loading symbol as soon as you commanded a change - the A1 will often react instantly but when it doesn’t it does not give you any indication that it received your command and is working. If you like Netflix it is amazing on the A1 as are other catchup services the Youview Aerial guide service is fantastic but if you try satellite (freesat services it’s hard to set up and the program guide menu is not great). An unexpected surprise was that our Sonos sound bar has stepped up a level and sounds so much better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07 June 2018 by agentsmith (United Kingdom)

Decided to finally upgrade the plasma to Sony's OLED A1 after grabbing a deal at Richer Sounds. Have to say i'm not disappointed. The 4k images in HDR look stunning. Hardly any bezel to it so its practically all screen. The speaker system is fantastic and is leagues ahead of any of the competition i was blown away. I have wall mounted the TV it does stick out a bit but it looks like its floating on the wall which looks cool. It's a heavy unit so i would recommend using a decent wall bracket. The connections are at the bottom so if you are wall mounting then the connections are quite easy to get to. Not sure about the OS yet as its android and is slightly slow but it gets the job done and is packed with features. Just having trouble updating the remote control for the voice features but that's my only issue. Overall a great TV that gives the 2018 range a good run for its money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Probably the best television we have ever owned!.

139 cm (55") 30 May 2018 by Newbs (United Kingdom)

Have to say the design is simply awesome, the picture quality amazing and the best sound quality on any TV I have ever come across.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant picture and sound

139 cm (55") 28 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

So pleased we decided to get a Sony, really enjoying owning one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality build

139 cm (55") 22 May 2018 by Alan1955 (United Kingdom)

Bought this television 2 weeks ago and found the all features so easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

.

164 cm (65") 21 May 2018 by NJC1 (United Kingdom)

Appearance of TV, picture quality and sound simply outstanding and worth every penny, however some small grips - remote control not DDA compliant - difficult to quickly control. Why produce such an amazing TV and then partner it with such a poor remote control - TV navigation poor - might suite the younger generation - but clumsy and not particular user friendly - some features not available ie viewing blu-ray on one via code

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 21 May 2018 by Happy chappy (United Kingdom)

Although for me it was very expensive, a month in and it is worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What a TV!

139 cm (55") 20 May 2018 by James747 (United Kingdom)

Have owned it since early April 18. Excellent picture and sound quality. I am stunned on a daily basis with how clear the picture is. Love it. Only downside is the Apex stand that makes the TV sit at a sloping angle. I boosted it at the back to make it level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magic

139 cm (55") 20 May 2018 by J KAY (United Kingdom)

Simply stunning design and simplicity itself to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Muito Bom!

139 cm (55") 20 May 2018 by plmalato (United Kingdom)

This product is 5 stars. The image has a very good resoltusion and the sound too. Is like your are watching movies at the cinema

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture almost perfect

139 cm (55") 20 May 2018 by Nigel Beauty (United Kingdom)

The picture on the a1 is outstanding but could be slightly brighter to be perfect. The brightness is set to maximum which still isn’t quite enough. The screen has a excellent picture right to the edges and can be viewed from any angle. The sound is very good at normal tv volume and is clear even sitting 4m away, and for someone who’s hearing is not perfect I am very pleased. Don’t expect to compare the sound to that of a surround sound system. The overal design and quality of build is outstanding as viewed from front and back.The ease of use of the android operating system is also very good. Setting up was very easy. The tv is connected to a Virgin Media box which enables the a1 to show off its capabilities better. Overall I am very glad I bought this beautiful television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product that is value for money

139 cm (55") 19 May 2018 by Herkdriver63 (Singapore)

I bought the Sony KD 55 A1 a month ago and I must say that overall it is a great product with great features and design. It is second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 15 May 2018 by rayvon (United Kingdom)

first time i bought a sony tv top picture .have it connected to my surround sound.happy i bought it ,only down is should have a smart remote for online

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

164 cm (65") 15 May 2018 by Alan_london (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality picture. The operating system is often very slow and laggy. Even changing channels and volume are not simple procedures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant Television.

139 cm (55") 14 May 2018 by auldgit (United Kingdom)

Ticks all the boxes and more, amazing quality picture and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture & Sound & ease of operation.

195 cm (77") 08 May 2018 by Kayak (United Kingdom)

Always happy over many years with any Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 08 May 2018 by 9Dave9 (United Kingdom)

When thinking about buying this TV I couldn’t understand if the price difference to the lower priceTV’s was worth paying; I can now see the benefit. Picture and sound outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 06 May 2018 by Dazza175 (United Kingdom)

Great tv and great addition to gaming set up. Easily the best TV on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but manual limited to installation

164 cm (65") 05 May 2018 by Kenkenthom (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv about month ago and found it excellent but did not receive a real user manual to teach me how to use all its varied features. Manual provided is only good for instatlation.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Exceeds expectations

139 cm (55") 04 May 2018 by lesliejack (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I'm delighted with it. Picture quality and sound are both brilliant. Initially there were problems setting it up but with the dealer's help I now have it running smoothly with a DVD player and 3 Humax recorders so that I can record and access my library of recordings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent for ps4 pro

139 cm (55") 02 May 2018 by nelson117 (United Kingdom)

Deep blacks and vibrant colours,great for game consoles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Television has great features.

139 cm (55") 30 April 2018 by ChasB (United Kingdom)

Bought this television to replace a 10 year old Sony Bravia. Picture quality and sound are amazing when set up correctly. My only fault is the controls are very hard to use and locating a specific feature you need to alter can take lots of clicks to get there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best tv ever

139 cm (55") 29 April 2018 by Tazza (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with my A1 4K HDR OLED TV picture & sound are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

139 cm (55") 27 April 2018 by Jagx (United Kingdom)

Fantastic picture and sound. Shows up a lot of wrinkles!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Its simply Stunning..

164 cm (65") 26 April 2018 by hallchr (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound are staggering, it is so easy to unpack, mount on the wall and then bang even adverts look great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic pic and sound

139 cm (55") 25 April 2018 by Aaaab (United Kingdom)

Got to be the best tv I've owned looks good in the house too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect TV

139 cm (55") 25 April 2018 by Temmo (United Kingdom)

Purchased my new TV a few weeks ago and I can’t say enough about it. It was a large step up from my old LCD TV and I love it. The picture and sound quality is brillian.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

139 cm (55") 24 April 2018 by Rob59 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant with built in speaker in the screen Would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture & Good Sound

164 cm (65") 23 April 2018  (United Kingdom)

Purchased the 65" A1 after comparing it against the LG. Very happy with the TV but thought the price was a little high compared to the other models. Sound is good not great but far better than any other model I looked at.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Delighted

164 cm (65") 23 April 2018 by MilkHo (United Kingdom)

Decided to treat myself to replace my seven year old Sony tv, which is still very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but not great!

139 cm (55") 22 April 2018 by CurlyK (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for 2 months - great picture, sound and features loved it until we got a big red vertical line through the screen and no picture! Not great! Had to wait a week with no TV for Sony to replace it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, a bit slow due to Android TV

139 cm (55") 22 April 2018 by vballas (United Kingdom)

Bought this month. Great features, picture and sound, love the slight inclination. Only fault is the slow performance of Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

195 cm (77") 21 April 2018 by Blakes7 (United Kingdom)

Love the TV, 77 head turning inches. The colours need adjusting though, the factory settings did not suit us.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 18 April 2018 by Dj29 (United Kingdom)

We bought this a month ago and have really noticed how good the picture is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stylish modern

139 cm (55") 17 April 2018 by Taffi00 (United Kingdom)

Only just getting used to this. Terrific picture compared to so many others. Full screen without border is good. Particularly like it without a stand. No wires visible from front. Sound appears to come from picture. Great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning

139 cm (55") 15 April 2018 by Adam_252 (United Kingdom)

Had this beautiful tv for over a month now, all I can say is, this TV is absolutely stunning, such a beautiful picture. I've always wanted the best of everything, My last TV was a pioneer Kuro and that was considered one of the best tv's in the world. Know I really believe this TV to be the best in the world. Highly recommend to all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic cinema quality

139 cm (55") 14 April 2018 by miller01 (United Kingdom)

I've have used the tv for a month month now and it keeps getting better. Brilliant blacks, details and motion flow is perfect. The system design makes it simple to use and yet has plenty of features for all true av fans.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 13 April 2018 by Chrisnickname (United Kingdom)

Wanted a sleek looking TV without need for a sound bar add on.. This is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

OLED is awesome

164 cm (65") 13 April 2018 by Maz4 (United Kingdom)

I came to this from the Pioneer PDP LX508 Kuro Plasma which has always been renown for it's blacks on screen. The A1 OLED takes this to another level which caught me by surprise. The depth of the colour and brightness of the whites is astonishing. Also really impressed with the upscaling which is at best poor with other 4K HDR screens. UHD HDR content is great. Now need to wait for Sony to introduce a top of the range blu-ray with dolby vision!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 12 April 2018 by Tackyfier (United Kingdom)

Had this Tv for three weeks now and everything good. Watched a few videos to get the best picture settings. Picture from 4K source is excellent. SD tv also very watchable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just stunning

164 cm (65") 12 April 2018 by Pat1964 (United Kingdom)

You have to see this thing to appreciate how amazing it is. Ultra thin, stunning look, unbelievable picture quality; the list is endless. Yes a lot of money but I believe money well spent. It is years ahead of anything else out there and it’s features are relevant for years to come so built for the future. I have owned it for a couple of months now and it still takes your breath away every time you see it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Built in chromcast is a brilliant inovation

139 cm (55") 12 April 2018 by Steve pitcher (United Kingdom)

Was not sure when I purchased it if it was going to be value for money, it definitely is, best TV I have seen!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture & sound. Great customer support

139 cm (55") 12 April 2018 by N1N0 (United Kingdom)

Initially I wasn’t overly impressed, but, after advice from Sony, a software update and a little tinkering with picture and sound settings I couldn’t be happier with my TV. Great support from Sony (Heba) especially.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply the best OLED tv

139 cm (55") 09 April 2018 by Terry2206 (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv in late January, seconds before I sass due to collect an LG Oled unit. So pleased I saw them side by side before purchasing. Image on the Sony is stunning and definitely better than I’d could have achieved with the B7/C7 from LG. Always been a Sony convert and will continue to be so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, this is the best I have seen.

139 cm (55") 05 April 2018 by Thehut (United Kingdom)

Had the tv for a month now, picture brilliant sound great. Unique stand makes it very neat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0