395

4.6 based on 395 customer reviews

316
34
20
10
15
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Mostly good.

139 cm (55") 16 October 2023 by Alan1020 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture, etc. My only gripe is that it does not include a socket for headphones. So I purchased a Sony neckband only to discover that the TV would need a factory reset for it to be able to communicate with the neckband transmitter. Sony have known about this issue for at least a year but have not yet provided a fix for it (other than factory reset). Very poor that Sony struggles with compatibility between it’s own products.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Will never buy a Sony product again

139 cm (55") 04 December 2023 by Whenidream (United Kingdom)

Last year's top of the range tv. Lots of features BUT:- 1) Absolutely NO proper manual anywhere - the ONLY "manual" is a handful of pages on the set up and then scroes of the same in other languages. Nothing else on line. Help menus on the tv itself may work for some - and for me for ad-hoc questions - but everything else is on a guesswork/experiment and try to remember basis. Unbelievable! 2) The specification on Sony's only website says "yes" to teletext. It doesn't seem to work and without a manual there's not much more I can try. On calling Sony the person I spoke with a) didn't know what teletext is, b) proceeded to tell me how it works and to contact the service provider - absolute joke. 3) Upon registering the product via the tv (the on-line form didn't work and I didn't know where to find the serial number if it had - though they took me through finding it on-screen (something a manual would have shown me how to do, amongst a zillion other things I'm in the dark about) I received an email which didn't even state the length of the warranty. It's advertised at just about every outlet as five years for this model - to be registered after purchase. Upon asking the question, though, it's only ONE year with Sony. Abysmal. I was also accused of being abusive/non-professional when I reacted tot eh excuse for a complete lack of manual of (we don't have one because software updates may change functions" as "rubbish". It seems Sony regard that word as a swear word. If it is, then a swear word is most appropiate for this hugely disappointing performance.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

396 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome picture

139 cm (55") 21 February 2024 by Fatboy24 (United Kingdom)

The picture contrast is fabulous and with plenty of ports for hdmi and usb , set up was easy . My only negative in my opinion is the stand position of the tv isn’t as good as my previous Sony tv for around tv viewing .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow, just wow!

164 cm (65") 13 February 2024 by Wozzer1 (United Kingdom)

First new TV for several years and can honestly say that I'm blown away by picture quality and sound quality. Never really paid attention to improvements in technology before, but this TV is on another level to anything I've owned before.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing Customer Support

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 February 2024 by zeusmos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The support provided by Sony is extremely disappointing. I recently bought the 65" A95K, only to discover that the screen has distorted. Upon further inspection, I found that the color blue and white display a noticeably darker shade in the middle of the screen. After contacting Sony support opening a support ticket and explaining the issue, the technical team claimed it's normal, despite clear evidence of the video showing the issue. It's worth noting that I've owned couple OLED TVs and have never encountered such a problem. I am worried this issue appears to resemble burn-in or some sort of issue with the screen, leaving me questioning Sony's commitment to standing behind their products.? What's the purpose of a warranty if they refuse to acknowledge any resolution? This lack of consideration for resolving the issue is utterly absurd.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 05 February 2024 by Cason (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and features. Google assistant is good and the built in microphone is a plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New tv

139 cm (55") 04 February 2024 by Glasgow1963 (United Kingdom)

Replacement tv great upgrade sony replaced without any issue

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product, Picture Quality and Features

139 cm (55") 04 February 2024 by R Freeman (United Kingdom)

Excellent product, picture quality and features. A++++

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony bravia oled 55"

139 cm (55") 01 February 2024 by 950cut (United Kingdom)

Had this about 5 weeks and is a brilluant set great picture quality and with having the speakers in the front screen the sound is perfect

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 January 2024 by Cooper16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying the crisp detail and color spectrum of the TV. Only problem is that it makes watching our other TV less enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture

139 cm (55") 27 January 2024 by Handyman Howard (United Kingdom)

First TV for us in 15 years, very pleased with it , a multitude of functions. I've given 5 stars because the staff went above & beyond, taking lots of time to give us the information we needed to choose which TV would suit us best ,also came out & set it up as well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply The Best

139 cm (55") 19 January 2024 by ToMatter (United Kingdom)

I bought this television to go with the sublime HT-A9 and SW5 Home Cinema system I purchased last year. Nothing could have prepared me for the absolute leap forward in picture quality and sound from this television set. I run out of superlatives. I used to be a fan of plasma screens and until now I felt that OLED screens were not as good as plasma had been, this is a game changer, this is considerably better than the best plasma display I’ve ever seen. Sony’s television speaker system is a quite superb feat, using it alone without the sound system is very impressive, coupled to the HT-A9 and SW5 by Sony’s unique ‘Center S’ output offers a staggering cinematic and gaming performance. Even if money were no consideration I really feel you would struggle to source a better audio-visual setup than this. I recommend this television and Sony’s cinema system, entirely without reservation, it’s not cheap but it’s by far the best I’ve ever seen. I’m still adjusting, weeks later, to the surprises that the quantum leap in picture and sound represent. This is as phenomenal as their cinema system. Sony are really at the top of their game right now and the competition is a way behind.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely tv. Great picture

139 cm (55") 18 January 2024 by Al25 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant TV, the Sony website is poor , tried to register for 5 year warrant , near impossible

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A95K Bravia

164 cm (65") 18 January 2024 by NIC23 (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony Bravia. I bought this TV after careful consideration of what it would deliver. The picture quality and details is outstanding. The sound system of the TV is clear and loud. The TV set up after delivery was very easy. It takes 2 people to do this. TV navigation is not difficult at all. I did review its rivals like LG, but I was more then happy to purchase the Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 17 January 2024 by Sonne06 (United Kingdom)

I have been using for 10 months and is is perfect to have it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loose power socket only downside

139 cm (55") 17 January 2024 by Ducktape100 (United Kingdom)

Considering my 2022 model was £1K less than the 2023 I considered it a bargain and a big improvement on my Panasonic Plasma. Fairly simple to set up, however the very loose power socket came with a cable tie that is supposed to plug in to a hole. It doesn't! Sony should checkout the Panasonic power cables integral clip ( far superior). I had to use duck tape to secure cable! Not what I expect from Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome OLED TV

139 cm (55") 09 January 2024 by DandJ_2010 (United Kingdom)

Light years ahead of our previous 55' LED TV. Solid blacks, vibrant colours and fantastic viewing angle. Operating system and built in functionality make this an extremely easy and enjoyable TV to navigate.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture but interface and RC needs rethink

164 cm (65") 08 January 2024 by ShaunoShauno (United Kingdom)

I have owned the A95K (65”) QDOLED for approx 6 months and am still mesmerised by the picture quality and overall presentation. During a recent visit to a well known retailer, it was only the same technology by a Sony TV that appealed to me…the competition are still not that close. It therefore pains me me to write this, but there are some glaring issues affecting the user friendliness of this supreme product:…issues which continually affect enjoyment. The first is the separation of TV guide and recording guide menus. A 15 years old Panasonic plasma tv has better integration of these menus. Recording to HDD via the onboard recording guide is inexplicably a separate operation and menu to that of the TV guide itself: This needs to be combined through a software upgrade for UK users. The second and only other glaring issue are the two remote controls units supplied with this TV. One is high quality but not detailed enough to give comprehensive control of all functionality. The other is cheaper than any other a Sony product I have ever purchased and too small to use intuitively, especially in low light, or if you have moderately sized hands and fingers. Sony have dropped the ball here. They should have produced a single, comprehensive, large style remote control unit where all of the A95’s extraordinary features can easily be explored. By producing two, they have oddly missed the mark with both. The cost of this TV warrants a rethink and reissue of a remote control unit that gives owners comprehensive functional control. A well designed TV remote becomes a device which a user learns to use and then does so intuitively. Neither of those offered with this TV will allow the owner that satisfaction. On every level, Sony have achieved a master stroke of screen and sound engineering…but they can do even better with just a few tweaks.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 07 January 2024 by GeHo (United Kingdom)

I am happy that i have this TV bla bla bla bla bla

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality, time will tell

139 cm (55") 06 January 2024 by Daleppk (United Kingdom)

Paid more than the competition. Time will tell if it was a good investment. My last Bravia lasted more than 5 years of daily use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Insane image quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 December 2023 by nickdss454 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning lg oleds for years I made the switch to Sony! It's not even close from the upscaling to out of the box settings this tv is just on another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 24 December 2023 by Deano5 (United Kingdom)

We’ve had the television a month now and we are so happy with it. The picture quality is spot on with high definition content. We play a 4k dvd player through it has well which is also superb. The only complaint I have is that the power cable that connects into the back of the television is very loose and television turns off unexpectedly like as though it’s been unplugged so hopefully I can get another cablefrom Sony with no complications.I would definitely recommend this television superb.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Video and Voice quality

139 cm (55") 20 December 2023 by Roh Wa (United Kingdom)

I had bought this around 5 months must say very happy with my buy. I had previously used Samsung television and there is stark difference in the pictures quality and sound. The added features do wonders

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek and easy to operate

55" class (54.6" diag) 17 December 2023 by Steph architect (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a beautifully designed object, and most importantly the picture is stunningly crisp and clear. This smart TV is so enjoyable to me every time I turn it on,, and I'm so glad I bought it now and can easily stream live programing, as well as watch movies at home in all their glory!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 16 December 2023 by StokieChris (United Kingdom)

Went to buy a 55” LG or Panasonic Helpful sales man asked us what features we were looking and explained the pro`s and con`s of each. After explaining that one of the features I needed was good sound as we love music andI struggle with dialogue on (especially American) films. The sound was a defining factor in blowing my budget by 30-50% (not inconsiderable) but the Soound and Sony brand sold it. The picture and sound amazing but I find it a very frustrating television to navigate. Also I am disappointed to be told (not just Sony but industry) how I am `allowed’ to use OUR television that with fitting we have spent an excessive amount for us. I like recording on to a proper hard drive but am being informed that Humax Sat and freeview boxes are being phased out (we have Humax versions of both). So we are struggling with catch up before we are FORCED down that road. If catch up was more like Humax (pause rewind etc on live TV for a start) then it would be more bearable. It is hard to find required catch up programmes as their is no green button to restart BBC or a button to go back daily so the arrow has to be pressed continually on remote it is similar on conventional remote when trying that with coloured buttons). Apparently I cannot record other channels than that we are watching, via USB, and then only if we use a (further expense) Sony HDD. I altered and saved our HDMI settings last week to our preferences and came to use a week later and they had reverted. They were saved and checked at time of altering. I find your links to videos and help pages poor. Why can you not produce manuals to help people like me that struggle even if you charge a few pounds more. You could even offer it as an optional extra. It seems a shame I feel cheated. And please don’t blame the environment as in my opinion it could be printed on recyclable paper. It is about Sony`s profits. My supplier has offered help before he left but I am not going to call him out the work before xmas in what will be his busiest time of the year. If Sony would like to discuss these issues I would very grateful and would consider amending my review not that I believe it will be published but please prove me wrong Sony !

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A true picture

139 cm (55") 16 December 2023 by Atta55 (United Kingdom)

Had this television for just over a furniture add I love it. True colours add brilliant toner. Highly recommend this model.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for HDR & HD, not so great for older content

139 cm (55") 14 December 2023 by Riz D (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2022 model thinking it could still live up to 2023 TVs. HDR content like Netflix and Disney plus is excellent. Older content, especially channels like UK Food on Sky look very distorted compared to my Panasonic JZ1500. Sound quality is OK, nothing mind blowing. You do have to play around with the picture settings and from that respect it also looses to my Panasonic which was perfect out of the box. Google TV is great. Overall happy but on balance would buy a Panasonic over a Sony. The A95K will likely be our movie TV while the Panasonic will be our all rounder.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

The Best by far

139 cm (55") 10 December 2023 by WINH (United Kingdom)

I have always had a sony TV, this is by far the best of the best. Picture quality, sound and overall build quality is more than I expected. Sony have really set a standard with this.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality and sound.

139 cm (55") 08 December 2023 by Kevriano65 (United Kingdom)

Crash, bang, wallop what a picture.... I have been wanting an OLED set for a good while now, and finally took the plunge this back Friday, initially aiming for this year's A95L, but a local store had this model on a ridiculous deal, and close inspection didn't reveal enough if a difference to warrant the extra £1300 it would have cost. Honestly, this is by far the best picture I have ever seen in a TV, with anything 4k (most broadcasts and streams these days) looking unbelievable to be honest. So much detail, no motion blur, stunning colours, especially in vibrant mode for films and nature programs. I do have a sound bar, so the internal speakers are mute but before using the bar I had the set in use without and the sound quality was absolutely superb for a set of this type. If you can find a bargain like I did, do not hesitate. I can't imagine a picture ever being better (short of 8k).

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

139 cm (55") 08 December 2023 by austinince (United Kingdom)

I love everything about this TV. The picture quality is outstanding. The sound is good for a TV, although I have added the Sony HT-A9 and SW5 Sub, this addition takes the sound to a whole new level! It seamlessly incorporates all your various boxes to use the one remote if required but Google assistant is a joy, so there’s very little need to use a remote. Apple Music works better on Google than it does on Siri too!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 08 December 2023 by KY747 (United Kingdom)

Purchased this tv 2 weeks ago based on positive reviews. The reviews are not wrong! Very easy to set up, great picture quality and great sound quality too. Highly recommended.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Strong TV

139 cm (55") 06 December 2023 by Drewball (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for 1 month... Picture is fantastic... World beating in fact!! Strong performance all round... Acoustic sound profile not as good as A80J though, Not as balanced and less bass which is odd ! Adjusting equaliser helped a little.. Overall pleased as I got this for £969!!!

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Will never buy a Sony product again

139 cm (55") 04 December 2023 by Whenidream (United Kingdom)

Last year's top of the range tv. Lots of features BUT:- 1) Absolutely NO proper manual anywhere - the ONLY "manual" is a handful of pages on the set up and then scroes of the same in other languages. Nothing else on line. Help menus on the tv itself may work for some - and for me for ad-hoc questions - but everything else is on a guesswork/experiment and try to remember basis. Unbelievable! 2) The specification on Sony's only website says "yes" to teletext. It doesn't seem to work and without a manual there's not much more I can try. On calling Sony the person I spoke with a) didn't know what teletext is, b) proceeded to tell me how it works and to contact the service provider - absolute joke. 3) Upon registering the product via the tv (the on-line form didn't work and I didn't know where to find the serial number if it had - though they took me through finding it on-screen (something a manual would have shown me how to do, amongst a zillion other things I'm in the dark about) I received an email which didn't even state the length of the warranty. It's advertised at just about every outlet as five years for this model - to be registered after purchase. Upon asking the question, though, it's only ONE year with Sony. Abysmal. I was also accused of being abusive/non-professional when I reacted tot eh excuse for a complete lack of manual of (we don't have one because software updates may change functions" as "rubbish". It seems Sony regard that word as a swear word. If it is, then a swear word is most appropiate for this hugely disappointing performance.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best picture I’ve ever seen.

55" class (54.6" diag) 03 December 2023 by Rod308 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great purchase very easy set up. Incredible resolution Dolby vision, HDR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design with excellent sound and vision

164 cm (65") 03 December 2023 by Davegy1944 (United Kingdom)

I read some great reviews on this TV before deciding to buy it and both the picture and sound quality completely live up to my expectations. My only criticism centres around the complete lack of a comprehensive user manual. This is a complicated TV and many features on it I have come across either by accident, by searching through the endless menus or by searching on google. Having previously owned an OLED TV for 6 years, I am not a complete novice and I'm sure that Sony devotees will be familiar with the way their products and menus operate, but never having owned a Sony TV before I could have done with a detailed guide, either in the form of a printed manual or an online guide to ensure that I get the best from what is for me, a very expensive purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great quality

164 cm (65") 02 December 2023 by Hayleyb (United Kingdom)

Brought this as an upgrade for my new house. Amazing quality and easy to set up. Brilliant sound quality with lots of options.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You get what you pay for.

139 cm (55") 01 December 2023 by Smithy2 (United Kingdom)

I received my A95K just under two weeks ago. I spent a lot of time reading through Tv reviews and finally decided that this was the one for me. And I am pleased to say it that in my opinion it is worth the money. The colours are amazing and seeing things like the way lights stand out in a nighttime scene illustrates to me how much TV’s have come on. I have enjoyed checking out the different settings on the Tv probably because they actually do work and have impact. The product feels well constructed and sturdy. I am looking forward to years of pleasure out of my new purchase. Thank you Sony. P.S. I was waiting to see how much of an improvement the A95L was over its predecessor but the fact that the feet only had a narrow position on the 77 inch version immediately ruled it out.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound and pictures

139 cm (55") 01 December 2023 by Lizzie 77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this model in the Black Friday sale and I am delighted with it. Having some hearing loss as well as sight issues, it's made a real difference. You won't need a sound bar with this set!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over priced mixed performance

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 November 2023 by Bob765 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mixed performance with audio poor compatibility with Sonys own internal products. Paired with a high end Sony sound bar the two pieces often do not talk to each other and turn on/off. The TV remote can’t turn TV on consistently, picture quality is fine enough but not worth the price tag consider the poor user experience. You have to TURN ON HDMI high capacity settings it’s not default and this feature is buried in the sub menus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

A95K 65 inch.

164 cm (65") 29 November 2023 by Sceptical (United Kingdom)

Faultless …. Noting more to add, simply faultless.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best tv I've ever owned

139 cm (55") 26 November 2023 by Colin12345 (United Kingdom)

Coming from the lg g2 oled .the a95k this hand down tge best tv I've ever seen and owned just the colour are so good to look at i use it every day for gaming and movies i

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 18 November 2023 by AB46 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 3wks ago. Easy to set up, picture qau excellent.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV with beautiful colors

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 November 2023 by BFil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for a few weeks now and am happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 16 November 2023 by Moggies (United Kingdom)

Advised by JL this tv had the best picture and also backed up by on line reviews. Now installed they are right

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic tv!

139 cm (55") 15 November 2023 by Iubfen nsofu oufs ouncouw (United Kingdom)

Great picture and sound. Sony has smashed it out of the park again.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding!

55" class (54.6" diag) 14 November 2023 by RetiredRoxy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this TV. Picture perfect. Highest quality. Will last many years to come. I highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NEW TELE

164 cm (65") 14 November 2023 by Arklwright (United Kingdom)

Great quality picture and sound. Initial set-up completed,

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great replacement

164 cm (65") 07 November 2023 by T1four (United Kingdom)

Tv fae exceeded my expectations the camera is very clever and the picture quality is 10/10 especially for gaming.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing Tv

139 cm (55") 05 November 2023 by Andy265 (United Kingdom)

I listened to much praise about the Sony Bravia XR, but this TV has surpassed all my expectations. It has a pin sharp true-to-life picture, is unaffected by direct light falling on the screen and colours and Hues are astonishing. I have had problems with relictions on previous TV screens - but not on this one! The TV build quality is excellent. It has a real glass screen with high-quality built-in speakers that sound much better than anticipated. And the Dolby sound projection is exceptional. My previous Samsung TV was only updated for two years which was a real issue for me, so I appreciate the flexibility and updates that come with Sony running Google Android. I paid a bit more for this TV, but it worth every penny and I am now a Sony convert.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t know if I am using it correctly

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 October 2023 by Djburns7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think a 400.00 tv has as good a picture as this one as

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

0

0

0

the Tv is keep freezing

164 cm (65") 28 October 2023 by Nassfhitg (United Kingdom)

the tv is keep freezing and none of the remote functions on that time and i have unplugged and plugged back , it’s so annoying very unsatisfying Sony ..,! you disappointed me

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Amazing picture quality

164 cm (65") 24 October 2023 by Cornishmaid (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago , brilliant would recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Brilliance at its best

139 cm (55") 24 October 2023 by tsquared565 (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV now for 2 weeks, and find the picture absolutely brilliant (having used the settings menu to adjust the picture attributes to my preferred settings) The accoustic wave sound is also very good indeed, although I tend to use a home theatre system that I already had installed. Internet and media connections were all quite seamless and easy to set up and pair with my current devices. I find the hand gesture system a little hit-and-miss but it may be more useful to some. The Bravia core element is excellent and offers great movie viewing.The direct TV remote buttons to Netfflix and Prime video are also excellent features. The only issue I am still working on is managing to set up to ensure 100% synching between tv remote and sky remote.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 23 October 2023 by Lez Neg (United Kingdom)

Voith few ago never been happier:), great pic quality and sound

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best TV ever owned!

164 cm (65") 20 October 2023 by Lh44 (United Kingdom)

After much thought I chose this TV QD-OLED and my god it was the right decision ..so happy with picture quality and sound (esp via Sonos set up) it makes watching already seen movies like it’s the first time ….

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Studio monitor quality display.

55" class (54.6" diag) 18 October 2023 by DWAd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second AK05 Bravia XR Master Series. The first is the 65" and now this 55". In the past I was in the production equipment industry and i believe that these displays are as close to a study monitor performance that can be had in the home and represents a superior value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mostly good.

139 cm (55") 16 October 2023 by Alan1020 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture, etc. My only gripe is that it does not include a socket for headphones. So I purchased a Sony neckband only to discover that the TV would need a factory reset for it to be able to communicate with the neckband transmitter. Sony have known about this issue for at least a year but have not yet provided a fix for it (other than factory reset). Very poor that Sony struggles with compatibility between it’s own products.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

0

Love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 October 2023 by jessietoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this tv. The smart features are great. All the apps. I don’t need roku anymore. Great picture. 360 sound fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV.. Love every bit of it

139 cm (55") 12 October 2023 by hg1988 (United Kingdom)

Advanced TV with all the functions you can wish for. The picture quality and sound is just amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sony is a great company with great products.

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 October 2023 by raj888 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

really a fan of sony colors and tv. I owned this one and extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv experience

139 cm (55") 07 October 2023 by David 1960 (United Kingdom)

My first Sony tv and can’t fault it picture is crisp and upscaling excellent hd looks like uhd colours are natural and well balanced shadow detail is brilliant I use a sound bar so can’t review sound will only buy Sony televisions in future worth paying the extra for the best quality and faultless experience

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

rubbish

164 cm (65") 04 October 2023 by Pmc000 (United Kingdom)

very slow software, have to wait till warmed up and vertical black line now visible, which means faulty and having no joy getting replaced from either Martin Dawson or John Lewis, wish l hadn't bothered.

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

AK95

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 October 2023 by Jv7777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, great construction, great picture and option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Vibrant colors and clarity

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 October 2023 by akuz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This smart TV replaced my 24 year old Trinitron, this thing truly is amazing and the brightest picture ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 30 September 2023 by Coach pipe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality particularly in 4k. A great investment and I couldn’t be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb!

164 cm (65") 29 September 2023 by VideoC (United Kingdom)

This TV is superb. Crystal clear pictures with excellent sound. I'm re-watching things I've seen before and enjoying every second.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 28 September 2023 by Randy S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had Sony tvs for several years had great success with all of them. This one is best yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever had.

139 cm (55") 28 September 2023 by Janos1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV several months ago now. I am still very happy with it. Picture quality and sound are excellent.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Big Strides

139 cm (55") 27 September 2023 by colrog (United Kingdom)

First new TV for well over a decade. This replaces a Plasma version. Picture quality is fantastic, especially when receiving 4k quality material. I operate the TV together with a full 5.1 surround sound system. The narrow bezel looks good (in that you can barely see it) but means that the centre speaker can no longer sit just in front of the screen as it used to. I was pleased to discover that the tv speakers (essentially the screen) can be used as the middle speaker. So far this works well. perhaps not quite as good as the original mid speaker but certainly fine while I decide what needs doing, if anything. I had various devices attached to the old set to enable a degree of "smartness" and while there are some apps that Sonly do not seem to support the main ones (including for me Berlin Phil and Nat Theatre at Home) are there. It is all so much easier to operate than the old multi component system. I can control the sound system and the Blu-ray just with the tv remote (with just a few rarely used options being the exception). These are both Sony models note. Even works as as a monitor for Roon (a totally unexpected but by no means a deal breaking bonus).

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good looking Tv

139 cm (55") 24 September 2023 by JDC36 (United Kingdom)

Bought,,bit expensive for what we want but nice tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

164 cm (65") 24 September 2023 by JelenaSp2023 (United Kingdom)

My TV arrived as replacement to a broken inferior model and what an amazing gift this was! I love it so much, makes watching it such great experience. I also love the stand as it makes it very stable. Super recommended. Sony service is also so amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 September 2023 by JoeTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning an HDTV for 20+ years, it began to fail. I talked to a few friends and did my research, went a local A/V shop and looked at the 65" A95K and was immediately sold. Not only does this TV have every kind of setting imaginable (or nearly so), but it has a spectacular picture that is just amazing to watch, especially 4K programming. Even HD programming looks so much better. I would've liked all the inputs to be 120hz-capable rather than just 2 out of the 4, but that's the only con I can think of for the A95K. If I had more wall-space available, I would've gotten the 85" model! The picture is just amazing and with the Klipsch soundbar I have, it also sounds spectacular too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bright enough

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 September 2023 by Kricket9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned this TV because of the brightness It wasn't bright enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound & picture

139 cm (55") 18 September 2023 by BW1949 (United Kingdom)

The TV was installed nearly two weeks ago. It replaced a 4 year old TV from a different manufacturer which had developed problems. So far we are very pleased with the new TV. The picture is very clear & the sound through the screen is far better than I had hoped. I would highly recommend this TV based on my experience.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0