6

3.8 based on 6 customer reviews

3
1
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I can stream Apple Music, Quboz and Tidal

NWWM1ZM2 12 May 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to listen to my Apple Music Library. Setting it up was very easy. I wish that Sony comes out with videos on how to use it. It took me a while to play around with it. Good solid product. I don't have to get an additional streamer, dac or headphone amplifier. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Absolutely flawless, but….

NW-WM1ZM2 03 April 2024 by Hulmeman (United Kingdom)

I’ve had it for a little over a week now, and can categorically say that this is an endgame piece of HeadFi kit. That said. It severely hampered by the fact the EU version is vastly underpowered, and will require more than 2/3 of the max 120 volume, to drive a pair of 15Ohm 116dB IEM’s. This is the DAP I’ve been waiting for since owning the amazing NW-HD1, and it looks like the wait continues unfortunately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

6 Customer Reviews

0

Absolutely flawless, but….

NW-WM1ZM2 03 April 2024 by Hulmeman (United Kingdom)

I’ve had it for a little over a week now, and can categorically say that this is an endgame piece of HeadFi kit. That said. It severely hampered by the fact the EU version is vastly underpowered, and will require more than 2/3 of the max 120 volume, to drive a pair of 15Ohm 116dB IEM’s. This is the DAP I’ve been waiting for since owning the amazing NW-HD1, and it looks like the wait continues unfortunately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I can stream Apple Music, Quboz and Tidal

NWWM1ZM2 12 May 2023  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to listen to my Apple Music Library. Setting it up was very easy. I wish that Sony comes out with videos on how to use it. It took me a while to play around with it. Good solid product. I don't have to get an additional streamer, dac or headphone amplifier. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

To gradually increase volume from start of song

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 11 April 2023 by Jalani (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. But if the volume can gradually increase from the start of the song to the setting I set it would be great. I like the volume setting I set at 80% but when the next song is being played the volume is like too loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great DAP

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 15 October 2022 by Walkman hardcore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago. The sound quality is superb and also I can subscribe to streaming. Six months ago, I also bought their signature headphone amplifier which was a great match to the earlier M1; I could listen continuously as it also recharges the M1. Unfortunately, with the M2, my listening pleasure has to be stopped when the battery runs down. Maybe the M2 is designed to be similar to the DMP?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great music

NW-WM1ZM2//CE 25 July 2022 by Listening at Tampines (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this n found the music to be crystal clear without distortion. I am hearing new instrument from songs I have listen for years. Connection was easy to use n battery life was like 8 hours without wifi

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great but EU version volume issues again

NW-WM1ZM2 08 May 2022 by Psikey (United Kingdom)

Sales assured me the UK version still had High Gain and wasn't volume capped like the previous Sony Android DAPs so ordered, but on immediate arrival I confirmed No High gain and volume needing to about 30 steps higher for same volume output as International versions (as with A107 and ZX507). I'm now awaiting Amazon Japan stock to import one. Beautiful player but avoid EU ones unless you only intend to use easy to drive IEMs. If sold as it should be I'd give in 4* dropping a star for OTT price so expect I would give the A1M2 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

80

21