361

3.9 based on 361 customer reviews

159
105
39
9
49
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

363 Customer Reviews

0

Sony WS413 walkman

4GB 28 September 2022 by PG13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ambience features really helps in my running or cycling. It allows external sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful Walkman

4GB 04 September 2022 by EricaF (United Kingdom)

I purchased my Walkman about a month ago and it was to replace a previous one and I use it when I go for my long morning walk. This Walkman, in my opinion, is absolutely brilliant, it fits well and it is so lovely not to have trailing wires. I downloaded loads of music from my Windows 10 laptop easily and I just play the music on shuffle, absolute bliss.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

4GB 20 August 2022 by Del78 (United Kingdom)

I bought the waterproof EarPods for my as she swims a lot and they are excellent no problems at all

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good quality

4GB 05 August 2022 by Adam_1971 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 weeks ago, used several times. In the water a bit too silent, in the open air very good, quality of the sound higher than average. For me quite difficult to fit the proper size

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great capacity and functions.

NWWS413BM 04 August 2022 by My Walkman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth unit purchased and the quality is a great alie.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

4GB 25 July 2022 by Sunflower156 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 3rd walkman & still loving it. Except my favourite green colour is not in stock

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for listening to music while swimming

8GB 22 June 2022 by Pjunelister (United Kingdom)

Great sound even when swimming. Love my new Walkman.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

NWWS413LM 15 June 2022 by Jojo17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would have given this product 5 stars but I have trouble adding songs to it. The songs I added are listed on my iMac with the songs on it but they’re not on the headset. I don’t know where to for help. The content transfer did not work either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great device - poor quality

NWWS413LM 14 June 2022 by cathyswims (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the device, but the power wont turn on after using 3 times over 1 month. this is the 2nd unit to have this same issue. I repurchsed it because it truely does work great for swimming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

sport friendly

4GB 14 June 2022 by running boy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

very suitable to wear for sport like jogging and swimming

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is very basic, buttons confusing

4GB 28 May 2022 by Ami M (United Kingdom)

The facts that you need to move songs through a software is annoying. But after you got the songs, the volume is low, sound is bad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

not supporting bluetooth

4GB 30 April 2022 by LAUEF (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

how can such expensive product not support bluetooth at this era of time???? It's also misleading and not clear that bluetooth is not support when i bought it. The one with bluetooth support cost 50 buck more. Really?

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for swimming

4GB 20 April 2022 by sofysofa (United Kingdom)

I love these and wouldn’t be without them on my swims - good sound quality, easy to load songs and good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't expect longevity!

4GB 04 April 2022 by Malissa (United Kingdom)

Because of the pandemic, I was unable to use the walkman and so the battery failed. Sony wasn't interested in my story since the walkman was out of warranty.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

A great product

4GB 30 March 2022 by Dianna (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing these earphones to swim changes our swimming experiences. I love swimming but it can be a boring sport. It makes all the difference when you can listen to music as you swim, same as when you listen to music when working out. I first tried a product from another brand before I found this Sony. This one is far better. It reminds us of when we first started using Sony Walkman cassette tape (you know my age). Such a thrill experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good buy

4GB 30 March 2022 by Simon60 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one last month, is good and I bought another one standby

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Until it stopped working

4GB 01 March 2022 by Caribbean Swimmer (United Kingdom)

Really enjoyed swimming in the sea with these on but after 5 months it lights up when attached to portal on lap top but does not come on when taken off - not sure where i can go to get it fixed - i suspect battery is not charging up - 5 months is all I got from it but it did work well in that period - good sound quality and all else

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Waterproof and waterproof Walkman

4GB 19 February 2022 by Beroh1234 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Actually is a group buying a gift for a girl friend. She done a thorough research and request for this gift. Shld be good or else we won't buy too. Sorry no photo or video is already given.the delivery fast and thumb up

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TOP

4GB 26 January 2022 by G2022CRO (United Kingdom)

Great headphones - walkman! Easy to manipulate as well as to transfer desired music (windows only). The sound is not audiophile, but you can't expect such a sound from headphones like this ... Noice canceling works more than satisfactory, it transmits too many sounds at maximum :-) I think SONY could consider headphones that transmit sound over the bone.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shame - had to send 2nd one back

4GB 01 January 2022 by Fiona 27 (United Kingdom)

I bought one of these in 2019 and swim 4 or 5 times a week. It was great, says in well with great sound. When the battery failed to charge after 2 years of frequent use, I bought a new one but the rocker buttons failed within 3 months. I couldn't change the volume or track so sent it back.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very useful

4GB 03 December 2021 by TrustNo1 (United Kingdom)

Long distance swimming is very boring. This is the antidote

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Device For Swimming

4GB 02 December 2021 by lynn213 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swimming is no longer a perseverance but an enjoyment with this Sony waterproof Walkman! Love it very much!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works great..

4GB 03 November 2021 by Eddie 74 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife has the same model and had been using it for several years but the plastic loop parts started to crack/ peel.. so got this as a replacement because its compact and has long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RIDICULOUS CRAP MP3

4GB 29 September 2021 by SandySjt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 4/9/2021 and yesterday my mp3 wouldn’t turn on at all during my run. This is my third pair of mp3 from Sony. Every year I need to change as it spoils somehow. This time it’s absurd. It’s not even a month!!!! And they told me to repair , no refund or 1 to 1 exchange. I need this on a daily basis, now I have to source for another brand and wait for a follow up from Sony. Recovery service is so poor, SONY!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great product. Easy to use.

4GB 28 September 2021 by CS Andy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the product. Meet my need. Easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb design

4GB 11 August 2021 by Deb2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman has changed my swimming sessions. I swim faster and for longer improving my fitness

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

4GB 04 August 2021 by iamSC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago and I have been using it. Great sound, great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Few teething problems

4GB 27 July 2021 by Furry2014 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love love this .I found it a little difficult to load music but had a few toys and it was actually easy. It's made my swimming a better experience. Takes awhile to work out all the buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor product

4GB 24 July 2021 by Xaha (United Kingdom)

SONY swim headphones (NW-WS413) - they don't last much longer than the year warranty and no chance to repair. My second pair (I really wanted them to work...).

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

So far great!

4GB 17 July 2021 by mvbg38 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it is great, it is really water proof and battery also very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for swimming

4GB 14 July 2021 by Meek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the older version of this about 5 years ago and after constant use in water it the volume became quiet and sometimes didn’t play. I’m very happy with the new version the sound is great. If you’re used to an older version the buttons will take a bit of getting used to as Sony have reversed the layout! The new version feels very comfortable and stays on much better. Very easy to load your music onto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dreadful if you have a Mac

8GB 07 July 2021 by Suze2P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought this looked and sounded like a great product but as a Mac user I can't get it to connect and I can't find any information to help me or info that would have alerted me to this fact. It's a complete waste of £80

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Volume control and music center for walkman

4GB 27 June 2021 by Yuki01 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I adjust volume, even I click one bottom, volume continues to increase/decrease volume until max/no sound. When I download music to this walkman, it is difficult to manage the music list in this walkman on the music center.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Disappointing …

8GB 17 June 2021 by Katdaxi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They’re not suitable for swim-training as they can’t cope with speed ie they fall out of my ears and require constant adjustment. Furthermore the sound quality isn’t as expected and they let in water. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Good product

8GB 22 May 2021 by nkk2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good device, it Could be a bit louder while swimming, but it is ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

4GB 07 May 2021 by Den76 (United Kingdom)

I was brought these as a birthday present as I do a lot of swimming they are brilliant I am so glad that I got them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

4GB 28 April 2021 by optimerv (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the fact it allows me to kill the boredom of swimming laps by listening to music! Unfortunately sound quality isn't as good (a little flat when in water) as I'll like it to be (or when compared to outside of water). But hey! It still beats doing laps hearing only the sound of your mind and water splashing!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Swim with music

4GB 15 April 2021 by LapSwimmer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swimming beyond 30min is no longer boring with this headphone. Sound quality in water is acceptable not great but it’s better than no music! :)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nothing much special

4GB 14 April 2021 by EdmundToh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

same effects as what i purchased 5 yrs ago!...no improvemnt on listening pleasure , basic music playing; hope it will add more Punches n Beats in next models

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still a Better Underwater MP3

4GB 01 April 2021 by WillChan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have already bought at least 4 of these MP3 and tried others and still return to this brand because others are just not long lasting or even worse.

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great sound and controls are easy to master

4GB 27 March 2021 by Kimbles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago to use when I start swimming again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Features

4GB 24 February 2021 by Logesh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and much benefits use for running and also swimming. Sound quality were excellent. One of the reason i bought this Walkman is to prevent myself from using phone while working out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

4GB 20 February 2021 by Big Steve 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used it once but I love it, it goes nice and loud, doesn’t fall out your ears, easy to load tracks from your Mac. When in use the controls take a bit of getting used to, but they work great and are well thought out, also has voice prompts to let you know what mode you have activated. Sound quality excellent. No trailing wires to worry about. I use for cycling and gym, just hope it stands the test of time! Also they don’t stop making them or change the design! Good product from Sony 5 stars!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

All in sports earphone

4GB 24 January 2021 by fortyyy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it in Dec, Sony's online sale is cheaper than any retail store sale event.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good waterproofing

4GB 19 January 2021 by RyanDK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product for about a month. Use it mainly for swimming and running. Works great even in the pool.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to use

4GB 05 January 2021 by Boss33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman is excellent for both my running and walking and at time you forget that you have it in your ears it is that comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great system

8GB 30 December 2020 by Khanjee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement. Even better with sound control, outside noises etc. Only train using these, no swimming. Very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Acceptable

4GB 30 December 2020 by chur (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wearing this in waters, it amplifies sounds of waters, at times muffed the music. It is an acceptable gadget. Sound not fantastic under water.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Stopped working after 2 years

4GB 10 December 2020 by Kpgde (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery went flat and no way of replacing it. Very annoying as it has now just become an environment issues as needs to go in the bin!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

0

Charge

NWWS413LM 20 November 2020 by tjnh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The orange light show it is charging and then goes out. Cannot keep a connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great Product if used regularly

4GB 12 November 2020 by TabithaS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive bought this product multiple times already. Although its a great product, the battery lifespan does seem to be an issue. The last one that I had, due to the lockdown in my country, I couldn’t use for about 2 months. When I tried using it after 2mths, the battery did not want to charge and I had to get a new one. Its a great product thats why I keep getting it eventhough the battery lifespan could be thought better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful. No Sony support

8GB 24 October 2020 by Nonessential (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrific. Bought just over a year ago and used twice. Tried to load new music last week but my computer doesn’t recognize it so can’t even install the driver needed. Sony has said its out of warranty so there’s no support. They have also stated that because it is over 1 year old, it is not reparable. Completely unacceptable to have no remedy for a faulty product after 16 months.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

NOT USED TO IT YET, BUT STRUGGLING

4GB 06 October 2020 by MARY9569 (United Kingdom)

INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD, AND SOUND IS NOT LOUD ENOUGH

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Works great - sounds great!

NWWS413BM 04 October 2020 by AnnKG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like (need!) to listen to music when I'm working out in the pool. My son found this for me after a previous and cheap device stopped working. The design is excellent and it was well worth the extra money. I feel confident that this will last a long time. The other device was frustrating as it would start repeating songs or turn itself off after half an hour but this player has never done that and my workouts are fun and I don't have to think about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones-won’t swim without them!

4GB 15 September 2020 by Heva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m on to my third pair. My first lasted 3 and half years, second pair I used once and they stopped working so they were returned to the retailer. The latest pair seem to be working well so far!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Voice Assistant

4GB 08 September 2020 by Muhd (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple months back, all is good except for certain minor flaws. Lack in bass, sound stuttering during running or during high intensity training. Would recommend it for walk or during gyming that involve less movement. Eartips doesn't fit snugly regardless from what is provided.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

4GB 28 August 2020 by Billo11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had eh e old version for over 10 years and lost them recently. These are things upgraded version and the sound is so much clearer. Adapts to sound of water too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great underwater earphone

4GB 18 August 2020 by Souler (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, sound good but recently it is having some issue with the sound when swimming.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It doesn’t work with Mac Catalina

4GB 27 July 2020 by Arceo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t transfer my music from my computer into it I can’t see the last update was made in 2018

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable Music Player

4GB 14 July 2020 by viv88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

(1) bright and sporty green colour - matches sporty lifestyle (2) convenient and light - makes jogger happy - handsfree, no messy wiring on the body, function buttons neatly positioned (3) could include a few more sporty colours - example: neon / bright pink, neon / bright orange (4) could include radio option in the Walkman without having to bring along mobile phone - otherwise too heavy and cumbersome for joggers

0

0

0

Great for running...

4GB 17 June 2020 by mcmxcii (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

...but that USB Cradle gets spoiled very easily: My computer keeps getting a USB error whenever the walkman is connected to it. I now have to buy extra third-party cradles. This is a great product. I can't live without it because I need it when I do my running/HIIT workouts. But that cradle! Argh.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome kit

4GB 16 June 2020 by fiveonefive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago - glad I did. Everything in one compact item for stress free running! Sound quality is good and the ambient setting means I can still be safe. One small gripe, doesn't sit round the top of my ears properly because of the shape of the item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0